Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ACT

Dated Motel style Accomodation

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The room smelled fresh and looked clean. Lots of space. Seperate toilet. Nice balcony. Large kitchenette. Spa bath.
Cons: Better bed and pillows. Bigger tv in bedroom. Put the tv's on the wall to free up desk space. Change the furniture placement and update.
Location: Was only there overnight passing through. The lookout was close by and was worth the trip. There are a number of tourist stops, but didn't have time.
Check in was quick easy and pleasant considering I requested an upgrade to a larger room with King bed, however I was charged for 2 rooms and needed to wait for the manager in the morning to sort things out. There were some horrible stains on some of the chairs in the room that could be cleaned or replaced. The bed was way too uncomfortable for me and the pillows were not comfy, which was the main reason for the upgrade. I think the furniture needs an upgrade and a coffee table would have been nice. Coffee dispenser at breakfast was nice and hot, toaster took for ever. Perhaps some way of chilling the juices would be a good idea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, off the highway.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Continental breakfast included. Compact room, ideal for quick overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamworth NSW Australia

Wonderful stay room staff & everything was better

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Great all staff were very friendly. Highly recommended!! Taxi service was a rip off. Charged every 3 seconds!!WOW
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great Staff

Posted May 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice restaurant.
Cons: TV in room could be larger and mounted lower on the wall.
Convenient location. Nice older style hotel. Seems to have had a recent reno. Fresh, clean walls in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night stay; comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Comfortable, but configuration of room awkward.........
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Nice big room comfy beds very clean friendly ataff

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Stayed overnight for sport motel was close to town would have had dinner at the motel as restaurant looked great but finished playing too late. Would stay here again next visit
5 out of 5
by Suk Mei from Central Coast

A very relaxing stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is now called Econo Lodge made you feel very welcome as soon as you arrived at their recepton desk. Excellent customer service and room was very spacious. Absoutely best value for money. Will surely go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The room overlooked the swimming pool and it had a view towards the hill. Great service!
Cons: Cleanness
Location: The hotel is one of many on this street, close to the golden guitar and tourist info. Easy to drive to the centre too.
There was a small problem with the room but the staff sorted it out very efficiently and organised another room for me. Was impressed with the service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Friendly staff that were very helpful

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Wotif
I was part of a large group. The hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay a success.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mountain views and pool

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: all of the above
Location: for the festival easy access to food and town
bonus was the swimming pool, view and ability to open a window