Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
They were unorganized and rude .I will I'll never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Full of regrets

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We stayed here for the indoor pool for our kids. The guy that checked us in was very polite. That's the only positive about our stay. Pool was over crowded with nowhere to sit and no towels. Asked for towels and it took them 45 mins to bring towels. People smoking in non smoking area. The bathtub stopper didn't work. The water temperature fluctuated extremely from boiling your skin off to freezing cold. The water pressure was non existent. Ontop of all that after going to dinner and coming back and getting the kids asleep we find out our AC is broke. After inspecting it at 1am they said we can move us to a different room or deal with it. We didn't want to wake up our kids. Asked for a fan and nobody ever returned. They first offered my wife a late check out as compensation even though our AC wasn't working in the room. I had to go back down there to ask for something more acceptable. Because we booked with Expedia all they could do is $30 off our stay. We payed that much for breakfast after they told us it was complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Comfortable bed, easy check in, convenient to freeway and restaurants, great pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Family Friendly Hotel - Maybe too many kids?

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Nice furnishings, friendly staff, and good parking.
Cons: The light was out in our bathroom, and there was noise in the hallways.
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants in the area.
Great hotel with lovely furnishings. Plenty of parking close to the entrance. The indoor water play place attracts lots of families of varying ethnicities. If you don't like children this may not be the best place to stay because there are lots of families at this hotel. A crying baby could be heard faintly in our room, and there were almost always a child or two in the hallway. It's a great value and I would stay there again cuz I think families spending time together is awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Above and Beyond

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Caring, concerned, helpful staff
Cons: I wish they'd set up a small little continental breakfast table--maybe in the business center?--rather than having no breakfast at all.
Location: Very convenient to all areas of the city. A bit of a distance downtown but expressway takes you all the way. Try Braum's for best ice cream!
Due to a change in plans, I had to move to a different room which was handled smoothly and efficiently by Thomas and Sam at the front desk. In the process, however, I left several prescriptions in the room I moved out of. One was a narcotic pain killer. I did not notice it for several hours and assumed I'd never see them again and since my health depended on them, was quite concerned. The next morning, however, I was told housekeeping had recovered the items and they were returned to me! I'd like to thank all the staff for their honesty and integrity! I have stayed at this property several times and believe it's one of the best values available. That doesn't mean it's luxurious, but it does provide the amenities I expect. It doesn't mean there aren't any maintenance issues. A light bulb may be burned out. But the total package far surpasses the price. For example, I love the business center which is very spacious unlike the converted closets you often find. And, there is coffee service in that area as well. There are two pools, inside and outside, adult and children. I'll continue to visit whenever I'm in Tulsa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
When we arrived the staff was very nice and helped us with bracelets for our grandchildren so that they could get into the indoor kiddie pool play area. Our rooms were very spacious and clean. No problems at all kids had fun we will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was nice, the kids swimming pool was perfect for a few days vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Experience in this hotel was great, was staying In Tulsa due to work. Will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Not as nice as the pictures show

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We arrived and the first room given the ac was not working properly, we were then moved to another room. We had on our reservation that there were 4 people staying in our room, daily we were only given 2 wash cloths and it was almost near impossible to get additional towels. The pictures shown do not reflect the actual condition/cleanliness of the overall hotel. The hotel was busy on the evening prior to our departure and the elevators were not working properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

A/C Broke - Transferred to Marriott

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Did not see anything at the Wyndhom. We got there on Tuesday - all the trouble started on Monday. Marriott - staff, cleanliness, beds, meals, decor.
Cons: Nothing at the Marriott
Location: Great.
We were there for a bridge tournament. Power outage. Next the A/C broke so they transferred the tournament and all the hotel guests to the Marriott at the same rates and amenities. The Marriott was a very nice hotel and would have normally been much more expensive. Enjoyed the stay there very much. GREAT HOTEL.