Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Classic hotel, great location for a hiking holiday

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Free Brixen card to explore the valley. Great breakfasts, quiet location despite being in the centre of town.
Location: Go hiking! The views are stunning!!
Great stay in this beautiful, classic hotel. It is perfectly situated in Brixen and has easy access to all the town has to offer (village square, restaurants, outdoor pool, river walks...). They also gave us a "Brixen Card" which is such a good idea. It gives you access to all the buses, trains, cable cars and museums in the valley. We used this every day and it saved us a lot of money. we will return to do more hiking here and will likely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Location: This was the best location in town.
A very nice, upscale hotel. Ideal location along a beautiful river lined with trees and next to the historic city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel in perfect location

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable and well-appointed facility in excellent location. Staff were extremely helpful during our stay. Laundry service was the one amenity we missed.
5 out of 5
by LaJuan Hall Schneider from Brentwood, California

Beautiful stay, Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Goldener Adler. The hotel was beautifully restored. The staff was very knowledgeable and kind. We did have a hard time to find the exact location of the hotel but was very fortunate to obtain one of six parking spaces there in the highly desirable part of Brixen. Great restaurants in walking distance. Fantastic free breakfast included. We wanted to return the following week but no rooms were available.
5 out of 5
by Tara from Missoula

A gem of a hotel in beautiful Bressanone

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
A beautiful, comfortable hotel in fairy-tale Bressanone. The coffee shop downstairs was good, I'm only sorry we were there on a Sunday as their restaurant in the center of town is closed that day. Stay here...it's a great find!
4 out of 5
by Rick Hulme from UK

Fantastic service

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels
We booked at the last minute and then suffered a flight delay but they waited up for us despite arriving in the early hours. A lovely hotel run by lovely people in a very central location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Posted Jun 5, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is close to the cathedral and the several attractions in the area are within 10 minutes walk. The hotel has an excellent dinner about 200 metres away, a well as its own facilities. The breakfast is good, and cars can be securely placed for free in sections about 100 metres away on the opposite side of the river. There are a remarkable set of murals in the cathedral cloisters, and a substantial collection of art from the twelfth century onwards in a fine palce building. The region is mountainous and the dolomites can be reached within 1 to 2 hours. The town is on a railway, and the trip from Verona follows the river for nearly all the way. The town of Brixen (german) or Bressanone (italian) is a good base for the Brenner pass into Austria and Bozen/Bolzano
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Stadthotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wunderbare Lage, ideal fuer Stadttrip nachBrixen
5 out of 5
by Ulrich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel mit freundlichen Personal

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wir hatten ein Mansardenzimmer. Im Bereich des Bettes war die Decke zu niedrig. Die Bettdecke ist für große Menschen zu kurz. Ich bin 188 cm groß und konnte mich nicht vollständig zudecken. Hervorzuheben ist der nette Service und das reichhaltige Frühstück.