Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by katherine from Toronto Canada

Excellent hotel.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful. Staff excellent and the food in the restaurant was very good. Our room was very large with w bedroom, sitting area and large bathroom. The view was unparalleled. If is fairly isolated, located within a small town with little to do other than walking and hiking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hills are alive

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room and bathroom are small and cramped, but you're surrounded by beauty, so you're not spending too much time in the room. The staff is incredibly friendly, the grounds are beautifully maintained and the food was great.
4 out of 5
by JPK from Los Angeles

Quiet Relaxation for Couples

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
The structure is amazing, the views beautiful, the food great, the hot tub was not hot enough (seriously), the sauna's are great (especially the evergreen sauna), the beds were very uncomfortable, there was a rank smell outside of our room on the hallway. All in all is was good. I think with a few thoughtful tweaks this could be a GREAT get away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by GIulia from London

Bellissimo!!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
I travel every week for business porpouses but this is definitly the most beautiful hotel where I stayed recently.The staff and its kindness is remarkable. I hope I will be back soon.
5 out of 5
by Maria Gabriella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wellnes Bereich und geheitzter aussenpool

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Sehr schönes Hotel mit einem vielseitigen Wellnesbereich und geheizten Aussenpool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Ambiente in Kombination mit Spitzengastrono

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Ideal gelegen, alle Berg Aktivitäten möglich
Phantastischer SPA Bereich , hervorragende Habenküche
3 out of 5
by Robin

Erwartungen nicht erfüllt

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Leider hat das Hotel unsere hohen Erwartungen nicht erfüllt: (1) Das Zimmer war sehr schlecht schallisoliert. Die mind. 100 jährige Türe hatte einen grossen Spalt, d.h. sämtliche Geräusche aus dem Gang waren gut hörbar. Zusätzlich waren die Badezimmergeräusche der Nachbarn im Bett gut hörbar - da kommt wenig romantische Stimmung auf. (2) Der Service ist mangelhaft. Beim Frühstück mussten wir in 2/3 Fällen uns mehrfach bemerkbar machen um eine Bestellung aufgeben zu können. (3) Beim Check-In wurde uns nur das Zimmer gezeigt, auf wichtige Informationen wie das Turm-Ganglabyrinth, der Standort vom Restaurant oder dem Welless oder die Frühstückszeiten wurden nicht erwähnt. Der Turm selber ist eindrücklich, allerdings trifft die in unserem Stock vorherrschende christliche Inneneinrichtung nicht unseren Geschmack und wirkt eher düster. Die Suite war aus den obengenannten Gründen aus unserer Sicht klar überteuert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fie' allo Sciliar

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Tutto perfetto nei dettagli, da cibo a personale a SPA , pulito; tranne la vista dalla camera che preferirei non ripetere, essendo confinante la chiesa e relativo cimitero antico. Punto di vista personale.