Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by james from key west

over the top hospitality

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
in Merano, they speak German. the Hotel Zima is wonderful, but not Italian. bedding, style, and manner is German. the most wonderful of that is that your breakfast has about 50 separate offering: multiple meats, cheese, breads, cereals, fruits, sweets, veggies, teas, coffees... the staff is very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by candy from andover

Great combination of small and friendly

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Food, friendly hosts, pool, nice rooms
Location: Thermal baths in center of town, great hiking all around in the mountains.
The hotel was on a local bus route (#4) and also not a bad walk from the center of town so we enjoyed our stay immensely and felt like locals, using the bus. The host family was very gracious and helpful, breakfasts were fabulous, pool was very welcome after days of hiking, balconies looked out over a small vineyard. My only possible complaint was that if our neighbors had been noisy, we would have heard them. As it turned out, everyone was quiet and we were exhausted so slept very well.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by M.J. from Arnhem

Super leuk en knus hotel met top service!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
We hebben genoten van ons verblijf in Hotel Zima. De ontvangst was erg hartelijk en de service is super! Erg leuk en verzorgd familie hotel met zeer vriendelijke eigenares en medewerkers. Mooie kamers en een heerlijk ontbijt. Een aanbevelingswaardig hotel.
4 out of 5
by Hans-Dieter

Fast perfekt!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut; das Personal sehr freundlich und das Hotel ist in einem guten Zustand. WLAN ist nur in der Nähe der Rezeption möglich. Über einen bequemen Sessel würde ich mich nicht nur in diesem Hotel sehr freuen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes, ruhig gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr nettes, ruhig gelegenes Hotel. Ca 20 min ins Zentrum zu Fuß.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück ist klasse.
Hat alles wunderbar gepasst. Sehr freundliches Personal.
5 out of 5
by Gabriele from 96114 Hirschaid in Deutschland (Bayern)

Wohlgefühl

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Wir wollten die Umgebung von Meran kennenlernen, vor allem beim Wandern. Natürlich sollte das einheimische Essen und Trinken dabei nicht zu kurz kommen.