Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beds.

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Could park nearby quite easily as well, which is always useful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembrokeshire

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Welcoming staff, WiFi was excellent, close to shops and restaurants. Only problem it can be noisy as it is close to a busy junction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended if you want to avoid chain hotels

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Welcoming and professional owners, good fry-up and great value for money.
5 out of 5
by STEVEN from Sydney

Relaxing, comfortable, lovely hotel/b&b

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed a base to visit friends and this was perfect. Very comfortable, friendly and helpful owner, great hotel all round.
5 out of 5
by Dilwyn from Rogerstone

Swansea away day with dad & 6 yrs old.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Small 3 storey hotel, we were on the 3rd floor which was reached via stairs, room well equipped, unlike a chain there were enough ingredients for multiple tea's or coffee. Breakfast was excellent. Only negative you parked on the road so our nearest find was about 50 meters away in a side road. Nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, staff were very friendly and breakfasts were excellent.
5 out of 5
by Anita from Worcestershire

Excellent B &B

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
My 5 night stay at the Alexander was perfect! Excellent value for money. Fantastic breakfast. Fran and her 2 helpers were so lovely. Nothing was too much trouble. If I have to go to Swansea again on business The Alexander will will be my first choice.
4 out of 5
by Shell from Midlands

Nice but very noisy of the evening

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
stayed before, it's OK as long as you have a room at the back of the property
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk

University open day

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: Parking information
Location: Beach close by
We stayed here for a university open day. It is a short walk to facilities like tesco express, coffee shop, etc. One thing to note is there is no dedicated parking for hotel but at the time of day we arrived there was plenty of parking space a little further up the road. I can't say that would be the case at other times of day. The hotel is an easy walk from the university, about a mile. Most overwhelming was the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners. Could not be beaten. All topped off by a great breakfast before leaving in the morning!!
4 out of 5
by Eurof from Minehead (formerly Ystalyfera)

Best B&b hotel ever visited.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 nights B&b.Short break holiday.Staff very friendly &helpful.Breakfasts simply wonderful.Very recommendable hotel &I hope to visit again in the not too distant future.