Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: excellent breakfast good location comfortable room
friendly welcome & was upgraded as had space. great value & very nice guesthouse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beds.

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Could park nearby quite easily as well, which is always useful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm, friendly little gem of a hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Host were very welcoming and accommodating. Minor irritations during my stay were low water pressure and broken light above sink. It's a beautiful old property so can understand
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a breakfast, Not good hotel for Dieters lol

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Old style customer service that was appreciated after travelling from Devon. Very nice room in a very old building although 3rd Floor guests may need climbing gear. A Massive Thank You to all at Alexander Hotel, Swansea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Wotif
The people running this hotel were fabulous, super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and plentiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean , friendly hotel at a great price

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute business trip , very comfortable hotel and I had a great night`s sleep ! Parking was free until 9.00 am which was perfect as I set off @ 8.30
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and welcoming. Lovely room with good supply and tea, coffee, and biscuits Superb breakfast, excellent selection of cereals, fresh fruit, pastries, etc very good freshly cooked full English. I would definitely return again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, pa

Lovely gem

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this place! I could have stayed longer. It was comforting and Cody and absolutely charming!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembrokeshire

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Welcoming staff, WiFi was excellent, close to shops and restaurants. Only problem it can be noisy as it is close to a busy junction.