Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, staff were very friendly and breakfasts were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk

University open day

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: Parking information
Location: Beach close by
We stayed here for a university open day. It is a short walk to facilities like tesco express, coffee shop, etc. One thing to note is there is no dedicated parking for hotel but at the time of day we arrived there was plenty of parking space a little further up the road. I can't say that would be the case at other times of day. The hotel is an easy walk from the university, about a mile. Most overwhelming was the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners. Could not be beaten. All topped off by a great breakfast before leaving in the morning!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely guest house near the university

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Very welcoming. Very comfortable. Excellent breakfast, beautifully decorated. If ever j go to Swansea again I'd want to stay in the Alexander.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Nottingham

Recommend and return

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
we couldn't have been made more welcome. The owner was really helpful and was a mine of information about the area. The breakfast was probably the best we have ever had and we have stayed in quite a few B & Bs. We would definitely return and recommend them to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Ayrshire

Convenient location for various Swansea amenities.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Delicious, quickly served breakfast.
It was ideal for a two night stay for a university graduation ceremony
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Single room is not four star

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Single Room felt like a converted closet. The bathroom was down the hall with some steps. It has a privat eley and was in nice condition. Although service was great and breakfast was excellent, for this price and four star rating I would have expected a bigger room. I could barely fit in there and I am pretty small. I have stayed in 5 hotels locally and this is by far the smallest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

편안하고 주인장이 친절

Posted Jan 25, 2016
방은 1인실이라 굉장히 좁았다. 솔직히 낸 돈에 비해 부실했던것은 사실이나 주인장이 굉장히 친절하고 아침식사 또한 굉장히 훌륭하게 제공이 되었기에 만족
5 out of 5
by janet from bolton

A fantastic find in Swansea

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great hosts lovely breakfast nice room cant wait to see you at new year
4 out of 5
by David from Hampton

Ideal for a trip to Uplands.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Well located for my trip to Uplands for a gig and a meet up with good friends. Good and comfortable little hotel, friendly owner and staff and a fair price. Good breakfast!