Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Best in area?

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great spa, good (family) rooms, great location. Dinner ok, but breakfast very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely location, comfortable, friendly with wonder

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly, comfortable, pet friendly, good value, lovely spa.
Location: Freshwater East was a good, dog friendly beach. Barafundle bay is stunning and not far away either.
We had a lovely stay in this hotel. The family room was spacious and comfortable, very clean with plenty of room for the dog which was great. We were in an annex studio which opened onto the grounds which was also fab for the dog. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Both breakfast and lunch were delicious, especially the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. Myself and my daughter had the spa retreat package and we both thought it was wonderful. Kay was very professional and knowledgeable. We left feeling relaxed and refreshed. The swimming pool and spa facilities were very good and the gym was great too, all looking up to date. Several lovely beaches are very near by too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very good

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Hotel very good food excellent but the part where there do treatments lets it down they were an hour behind no communication to us about the situation and it was my wife bday staff was not helpful at all very disappointed
4 out of 5
by Howard

Charming friendly hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with pleasant staff the food at the hotel was very good and s nice selection from the menu. A really cosy feel and a lovely place to recharge the batteries
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creaking Ceiling

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was showed to my room despite arriving at around 10.30pm, service and food at breakfast was good! Room was nice and large, bathroom floor grout very dirty, some black grout on tiles around the bath, terrible sealant job pulling away around bath front panel, bedroom window dirty/mouldy. Biggest complaint was the floor / ceiling above the bed creaked very loudly with movement in the room above, it woke me in the night and was constant from 6am to 7.30am. The bedroom ceiling was cracked as a result of the movement. Photos taken but I really don't want to go that far. I did complain but was told nothing could really be done as booked through a third parts (Hotels.com)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & friendly staff who loved my dog

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was a whole week's stay and a return visit; I spent a whole week here in April this year too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would return for second visit

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Shower needed attention and wifi on all gadgets only worked in main building and not room. Hotel can be tricky to find as is off the main road. Apart from this, lovely setting, very peaceful and would recommend. Poolside shower needs fixing though as is rusted and broken plus no staff on hand in reception desk at spa when hotel guests arrived at 11am to use facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice setting shame the hotel is a let down.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel in in a lovely setting and has a great spa, unfortunately it is let down by below average service and below average restaurant. I would recommend visitors opt for an upper level room otherwise they will be kept awake by people on the upper floors as the floors are creaky and noisy. At the bar I would recommend ordering bottle beers only as the draft beer is poorly kept (cloudy with a bad tast). I would also recommend that visitors eat out as the choise in the restaurant is limited and not upto the standard it claims.There are plenty of good restaurants and cafes in Tenby (20 mins drive away) which offer better breakfast and evening dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: It could benefit from decoration
Location: About 20 minutes from Tenby
The hotel was in a pleasant location although some areas were rather tired looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dy8 3py

great location hotel needs a complete makeover.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: 3 out of 5
Cons: complete revamp
Location: great
great location hotel needs a complete makeover.bed to small.