Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Lovely hotel shame about the food

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Nice room, good location, swimming pool very pleasant.
Cons: Dinner was pretty mediocre and really pricey for what you get
Location: Eat at the other hotel at the end of the road. Go to Tenby, a lovely town on the coast with good food and walks.
This is a great country house hotel to use as a base for exploring Pembroke, but if you want to book a spa weekend, take care to leave yourself the option of dining out. Breakfast is great but the restaurant is pretty average and quite expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: I liked the view out of our room and ability to open the window. The room was a good size and a good solid old building. Nice swim in the morning.
Cons: THe pillows were not the most comfortable.
Location: Walking distance from Bishops Palace, Pub and Country side. Driving from castles, sandy & surfing beaches, theme park, wildlife park, walks, rivers et
Nice Hotel great outlook, close to historical monuments. Easy drive to lots of beautiful beaches, castles, coastal a walks lots of other tourist attractions. The spa and pool were lovely. The room had some character and the staff were accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Hotel is very nice and in a beautiful area - though a little out of the way, it's nice and peaceful once you get there. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable. Only company, the restaurant was very expensive and they need more vegetarian options. They only have 2 on the menu and they were out of one so if you're vegetarian, you may go hungry.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Wirral

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second time I have stayed at Best Western Lamphey Court. It's a comfortable hotel in a quiet location. The staff in reception and in the restaurant were friendly and helpful. The food is good, and the facilities are what you would expect. The spa is also really nice, it wasn't too busy and so was a great way to relax at the end of the day.
2 out of 5
by Chris from Durham

Cupboard Room

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
I got given the staff room. A single bed and a room you couldn't swing a cat in. £90 with no breakfast on a Tuesday is ridiculous for a room I stayed in.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Mold

A great place to relax

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff on arrival and throughout the stay were very polite and helpful. The room was quiet and you were able to fully relax after a hard days work. The food was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, relaxing, quiet but not boring

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: For our experience nothing.
Location: Quiet but picturesque village plus easy access to the Pembrokeshire coastline and all of its castles and villages.
A lovely old building set in picturesque grounds away from traffic noise. Good food, great service, excellent leisure facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Tries hard, but faded, jaded and a bit grubby

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Refurbishment
Lamphey Court is a grand old house in a wonderful location. We've been coming here for over a decade and the sad truth is that nothing has changed in all of that time. It's true that the spa facility was rebuilt in 2011 following a fire - presumably funded by an insurance claim - but other than that, the hotel is firmly stuck in the 1980s and many of the fixtures and fittings in both the bedrooms and the common areas are faded, jaded and frankly a little bit grubby. A deep clean wouldn't go amiss but the reality is that Lamphey Court needs a couple of million spending on it. A new manager in 2015 looks to have implemented some cost cutting measures and the standard of the food in the restaurant has gone down hill. The owners are clearly sweating the asset. There are several other places in S Pembs and W Carms that can deliver so much more within the same price range. Not sure we'll come again unless some radical action is taken.
5 out of 5
by kevin from Newport

Long Weekend Away

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Spent two nights there - glad we opted for two, shame it wasn't 3! Very very relaxing, lovely long weekend away. Leisure suite was fantastic. Staff were very helpful. Room large Super King sized bed - room all round perfect.
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels