Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Stilvolles Herrenhaus mit gutem Ausblick

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Die sehr großzügig bemessenen Zimmer und die gemeinschaftsräume vermitteln den Eindruck stilvoll zu wohnen. Nette Gastgeber.
Cons: In diesem Ambiente erwarten wir, dass die Handtücher gewechselt werden, wenn man Sie in die Badewanne legt.
Location: 5 Fahrminuten von Haverfordwest entfernt gelegen, ist dies ein guter Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge auf der St.Davids Halbinsel in Pembrokeshire.
Die großzügige Raumgestaltung des Hauses und ihre Möblierung vermitteln noch heute einen Eindruck von dem gediegenen Wohnen seines einstigen Erbauers. Unser Dreibettzimmer war ca. 35 qm groß, dazu noch ca. 15 qm Bad mit Wanne und getrennter Regendusche. Lästig fand ich dass beide Waschbecken, wie in UK noch weit verbreitet, getrennte Kalt- und Warmwasserhähne hatten und dass die in Relation zur Badezimmergröße ziemlich enge Duschkabine in unserem Zimmer nicht mehr ganz intakt war. Die Möblierung ist überwiegend antik und daher zum Teil mit kleineren, unwesentlichen Funktionsbeeinträchtigungen verbunden. Wo bekommt man heute sonst noch einen ca. 12 cm langen Haustürschlüssel? Das typisch englische Frühstück ist von guter Qualität. Zusätzlich gibt es Cerialien, Joghurt und frisches Obst. Betten und W-LAN waren vollkommen ok. Der Blick über 1-2 ha Schafweide zum Fluss hin ist sehr schön. Wir haben uns hier sehr wohl gefühlt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Had an amazing time fabulous location lovely people good walks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely manor in the countryside

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Wonderful people, spacious, excellent...... A real countryside experience
5 out of 5
by Beatrix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by M Evans from Pembrokeshire

Romantic getaway

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect getaway for couples who like a quiet scenery, friendly host and nice breakfast, lovely location hidden in the heart of Pembrokeshire
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Luxury and tranquillity

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Everything, but in particular the service and friendliness from Jules and Rob.
Cons: Parts of the road into the property are a bit of a challenge, particularly at night but it was not a major issue.
Location: I drove to a number of locations while I was there including Pembroke and Carew Castles, Milford Haven and St Davids.
I saw this B & B on the Expedia website and as I wanted a property in the West of Wales its location was ideal. I was fortunate to be able to book the Gold Cup Suite as it was an outstanding room with an adjoining bathroom bigger than many hotel rooms. The view from my balcony and the wonderful breakfasts helped to cap off a perfect 3-night visit.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Aberfan

Relaxing time in West Wales

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely, peaceful location. Friendly reception and good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury stay at the Manor

Posted Jun 23, 2015
My husband and I so enjoyed our stay at Boulston Manor. The Gold Cup room was Golden! Rod and Jules were perfect hosts, right down to the milk for afternoon tea, recommendations for dinner and a hiking map! Thanks for the special birthday experience at my ancestral neighborhood!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy Hoildayer

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Ok. Breakfast good. Manor house needs abit of TLC. Owners friendly. View fantastic. Gardens lovely and cute dogs.