Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Views

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The character of the building, the food and décor makes this hotel one not to miss. The view out of our window was breath taking
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are lots of good restaurants close by and the beautiful Pembrokeshire cost is a short drive.
The character of the building, coupled with the décor makes this hotel one not to miss. The view out of our window was breath taking even in mid winter, For me as a nature photographer the opportunities to photograph wildlife were amazing. The river at the bottom of the field has mud flats were you can see waders and for me a rare sight of American Widgeon visiting wales instead of Europe, due to the cold weather. Every morning we could see Red Kites right outside our window and the woods have ruins of a church and the original 14th century manor house and abundant with woodland birds. The breakfast every morning was outstanding and the owners are really welcoming and helpful, allowing takeaways to be eaten in their dining room if you wanted to. My wife and I will definitely be going back again soon, as we would like to see more of Pembrokeshire, while relaxing in a beautiful hotel. All of this and very reasonably priced rooms for a 4 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded old Manor house

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice secluded location, lovely grounds would be great to explore in the summer. The house needs some renovation and TLC but does have original features and charm. Fab new bathroom with large shower and bath though!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, ok accommodation

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update needed for our room to bring it up to even Premier Inn standards.
Location: Great location, beautiful scenery, impressive drive up to the manor house.
Fair enough place for the price, it lies in a beautiful location in a secluded area, but could do with an update, this could be a truly great experience if it's accommodation was as good as the location, not that it's bad for the price, and the people running it were friendly enough and the breakfast was fine and plenty of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very oldie world place - no evening meals served and it in the middle of nowhere, down a lane for 3 miles that runs into there farm yard. Owners were very pleasant and the breakfast was great. Wifi very poor,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wadebridge

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely B&B in a wonderful peaceful setting with a very warm welcome,comfortable bed and an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Roger

Karen & Roger's weekend away in Pembrokeshire .

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely remote Farmhouse B&B. Owners Jules & Rod were great hosts - and the cooked breakfast was fabulous. Location at the end of a long lane away from everything - great for a quite break and the countryside surrounds view were excellent. Highly recommend for couples who want tranquillity and quite location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Had an amazing time fabulous location lovely people good walks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely manor in the countryside

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Wonderful people, spacious, excellent...... A real countryside experience
5 out of 5
by M Evans from Pembrokeshire

Romantic getaway

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect getaway for couples who like a quiet scenery, friendly host and nice breakfast, lovely location hidden in the heart of Pembrokeshire
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels