Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, ok accommodation

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update needed for our room to bring it up to even Premier Inn standards.
Location: Great location, beautiful scenery, impressive drive up to the manor house.
Fair enough place for the price, it lies in a beautiful location in a secluded area, but could do with an update, this could be a truly great experience if it's accommodation was as good as the location, not that it's bad for the price, and the people running it were friendly enough and the breakfast was fine and plenty of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Had an amazing time fabulous location lovely people good walks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Luxury and tranquillity

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Everything, but in particular the service and friendliness from Jules and Rob.
Cons: Parts of the road into the property are a bit of a challenge, particularly at night but it was not a major issue.
Location: I drove to a number of locations while I was there including Pembroke and Carew Castles, Milford Haven and St Davids.
I saw this B & B on the Expedia website and as I wanted a property in the West of Wales its location was ideal. I was fortunate to be able to book the Gold Cup Suite as it was an outstanding room with an adjoining bathroom bigger than many hotel rooms. The view from my balcony and the wonderful breakfasts helped to cap off a perfect 3-night visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury stay at the Manor

Posted Jun 23, 2015
My husband and I so enjoyed our stay at Boulston Manor. The Gold Cup room was Golden! Rod and Jules were perfect hosts, right down to the milk for afternoon tea, recommendations for dinner and a hiking map! Thanks for the special birthday experience at my ancestral neighborhood!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Hidden away, beautiful spot, lovely grounds

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The Owners, pleasant room, nice touches, interesting old house, great scenery, breakfast. What more is there?
Cons: Tarmac the small bit of the driveway described as "rumble strips". Cars with low headroom might struggle.
Location: Rural South West Wales. Very similar to SW Ireland. What to do? Rambling, visiting old towns, chilling-out enjoying the scenery, kiting.
Our stay was too short. We would have loved to have stayed longer and spend time on-site looking around the beautiful grounds. This is a very nice large old house in the middle of rambling picture-postcard countryside. Very pleasant owners. Easy parking. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wells, Somerset

Your country house for the weekend

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: It was easy to feel at home in this luxurious country house. We were left alone to enjoy the ambiance and dream a little but our hosts were attentive.
Location: Hidden away, accessed via deeply wooded track alongside and above the river, yet only ten minutes from Haverfordwest and then all of Pembrokeshire.
We were warmly received despite our late arrival - our hostess even called us to check we were on track and able to find our way. Although we were in the smallest room and our bathroom was compact, our accommodation was well appointed. The shower gets 10/10 and is worth an extra 5 minutes. Jules and Rod are very welcoming hosts. Their attention to detail stands out - Even complementary Hunter wellies were provided so we could fully enjoy walks through the damp grounds to explore the banks of the River Cleddau. They describe their full English breakfast as 'crafted' - they're not exaggerating. You can choose from a menu of breakfast items to suit your appetite and cooked to your preference; Jules' marmalade is just... mmm Wandering around the grand hall, drawing room and landings was enthralling. We wish our stay was longer but we'll just have to go again. We booked at a significantly discounted rate but have no hesitation to recommend Boulston Manor at full price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Ruins on the grounds

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Beautiful setting, quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All of Pembrokeshire within driving distance.
Really enjoyed the walk on the grounds through the ruins of the old church and manor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

To the manor born...

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We had a delightful few days in this stunning manor house. Rod and Jules were very welcoming, the house and views were fabulous. We would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berkshire

Perfect quiet retreat

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Had a two night stay. Great location and a warm friendly welcome. Superb breakfast. Within a short drive to some fantastic beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Retreat

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Our GPS took us on the long route to this place but it was well worth the trip. Luxurious spacious room, seamless service, in a spectacular setting. Gracious hosts and a wonderful breakfast too.