Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Kahn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sasha-Lee from Swindon

Lovely getaway

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff who catered to every need, room was lush with a great view of the castle. Fiance proposed in front of Cardiff castle, so castles hold a special place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mumbles weekend

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Two very comfortable nights stay, promenade and beach walks, great cycling and local eating out. View of castle from the room too.
5 out of 5
by Cinnamon from Austin Texas

Gorgeous place

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous room in a beautiful setting with lovely help. The proprietor was accommodating and very sweet even though I was there during the end of their cafe's remodel. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but steep steps to accommodation

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, location, friendly staff.
Cons: Access to rooms was challenging and lights should be left on outside at all times to aid access. Information should reflect this.
Location: Good walking, beaches.
This was more of a b and b than a hotel. The accommodation was above a café and access was challenging in wet weather and the dark. The facilities were good although I always feel that wet rooms are over rated and without good ventilation, prone to damp smells.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Bristol

Give Valance a go

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
2 night stay as a surprise to the wife, place ticks a lot boxes.Very warm welcome with good staff and generally a cool vibe about the café/bar element, little terrace front and back, plenty of seating is side. Breakfast was a v good selection - no English breakfast tho and we thought we would go out for a full English but never did, there are plenty of places within 5/10 min walk if you must. Rooms are nice but a little small, decent size bathrooms, our bath was bigger than average so worth filling it up for a soak. Would recommend a stay here and its in a great spot amongst classy shops, decent food and drink alternatives. Castle is right behind the hotel and worth a visit for a few quid. Parking is a bit hit and miss as the hotel only has a couple of parking spaces allocated.
5 out of 5
by nigel from Swansea

Quirky & characterful

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
There is some noise at the front of the hotel if that's where your room is from the bar opposite, but that shuts at midnight & this is a main road with many bars & restaurants anyway. The rooms are above the hotels own bar/restaurant but there was no noise from that. Its a quirky, characterful village hotel/B&B & all the better for it.
5 out of 5
by Kevin Jones from Haverfordwest

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights in October for our anniversary. Lovely rooms, very comfortable, clean and well equipped. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. We look forward to staying again in the future
4 out of 5
by Geoffbn2 from Sussex UK

Nice small hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Location was fine set 5 minutes walk from the sea front, hotel was clean and staff all friendly, The continental breakfast was very good with fresh pastries etc.Overall a pleasant stay and will probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jent

A short trip to Swansea

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast isn't served until 9.00 am which might make it inconvenient fir business tripPerhaps a more substantial breakfast for the heartier appetites
Location: On the edge if the Gower and close to Swansea so lots of lovely bays and walks. The town itself us quaint and interesting.
Spent two nights at this lovely B&B. The staff were friendly and the small room had everything needed for a short break. The room is up a lot of steps so it's not suitable for the infirm. The continental buffet breakfast was served in the Cwtch Bar. It was enough for me but heartier appetites might have wanted more.