Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, quirky guest house

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The breakfasts were really excellent, a big plus.
Cons: The decor is a little tired, in places.
Location: Very central in Haverfordwest. 10 minutes walk from the rail station. It was easy to get to different pubs and shops.
A pleasant stay at a good price. The room was clean and tidy with a good bathroom. The highlight of the stay was definitely the excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Leigh from bridgend

excellent

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service from the owner who made us all feel very welcome. The children especially enjoyed, as time was taken to show the children some of the various pets kept by the owner. Would definitely recommend this guest house and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Very good.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: I think it would not be possible to improve parking or the location of top floor room.
Location: Don't know - only visiting friends.
Only draw back is that parking is over the road but fee is very inexpensive. Otherwise excellent accommodation, food and friendliness. But room was on top floor - no lift - not suitable for disabled or elderly.
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Sutton coldfield

Would recommend

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming and homely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming place to stay.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful couple owned the house. Unfortunately up for sale so decor wasnt great. Parking was a problem near to the house but as I said owners tried hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comfy quiet bedroom Great breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Hospitality

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Room was ok, hosts very intolerant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Can't fault it !!!!
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Chepstow

Beautiful historic B&B

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time at College guest house. It's a beautiful listed building and we were made to feel very welcome.Our room was large ,clean with all amenities we could have wished for. The fan was extremely useful as it was a warm night and the sash window opening was small. We had a comfortable stay. The breakfast was amazing quality,with a huge choice of fresh fruit, cereals,porridge, hot items etc. Location was brilliant allowing us to stroll into town, have a meal and a few drinks without having to drive. Plenty of free car parking opposite the guest house. We will, without doubt return.