Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, quirky guest house

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The breakfasts were really excellent, a big plus.
Cons: The decor is a little tired, in places.
Location: Very central in Haverfordwest. 10 minutes walk from the rail station. It was easy to get to different pubs and shops.
A pleasant stay at a good price. The room was clean and tidy with a good bathroom. The highlight of the stay was definitely the excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Very good.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: I think it would not be possible to improve parking or the location of top floor room.
Location: Don't know - only visiting friends.
Only draw back is that parking is over the road but fee is very inexpensive. Otherwise excellent accommodation, food and friendliness. But room was on top floor - no lift - not suitable for disabled or elderly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Last minute booking

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: A walk from the town centre
Cons: Decor a bit tired and noisy front door.
Very pleasant owner, keen to make our stay comfortable and all our needs met. Great breakfast with plenty of choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Comfy bed, good breakfast, rude staff, noisy night

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Nearby where I needed to go and a nice place to stay.
Cons: The pungent scent in the corridors smells like old sweets which got found in a coat pocket 10 years later. Also the staff could have been more polite.
Location: The 'free parking' is a carpark opposite and there is no guarantee of finding a spot. There is a nice curry house near called 7 spice.
Staff were friendly enough but huffed and puffed when we came down to breakfast 11 minutes before breakfast ended. Their clock was 10 minutes fast according to two iPhones and a laptop. Also the internet was knocked out for over 24 hours and as I was there on business, this was not ideal, I had to camp out in Costa for the afternoon. Also by the time we left, the toilet had stopped flushing and there was no cold water one night either. As I said, comfy bed though. Also the bed sheets got food on them and instead of being replaced they were flipped over, for the price I was paying a night, I was not happy. If you don't sleep with outside noise, bring earplugs as the radiator knocks periodically all night and the fridge whirrs sporadically, also because the windows in our room didn't shut properly, the wind made the shutters rattle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

1 night stay en route elsewhere.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Very comfy bed. good shower. Lots of free parking. Left before breakfast but still had ample non cooked breakfast made available to us.
Location: Central location walking distance to some food outlets. Stayed en route to skomer island approx 40 min drive to boat.
Arrived late and left early. No problems, helpful relaxed staff. Very comfy bed. good shower. Lots of free parking. Left before breakfast time began but had toast , cereal ,fruits and drinks tea etc.Central location easy walk to takeaway or restuarant. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely B&B with great food and facilities.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights (2 of us plus border collie). Breakfast was lovely, great range of fresh fruits and berries, yoghurts, teas, cereals, and cooked breakfast options including fresh eggs from their own chickens. Bedroom and whole house very clean and nicely kept. Bed very comfortable. Facilities include a guest lounge with big comfy sofas and tv, microwave, crockery and cutlery etc. to heat up food if arriving too late/too tired to go out for dinner or whatever (even with the option to buy a range of microwave meals from the hosts), which we made use of as we were walking the coast path. More facilities than a standard B&B, then. Very good location, central for shops and amenities and also for driving out of town to parts of the coast path as we did, on this trip starting at Solva and getting to Neyland, taking under half an hour to drive to each day's start and finish point around the path. Staff very friendly and helpful. All 3 of us enjoyed our stay a great deal! (Note for non-dog lovers: dogs are not allowed in the breakfast room of course, nor on the furniture; living with a dog, I know how difficult it is to get rid of all trace of dog hairs and dogs' smell - but there was none to be found in the building.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from London

Nice Hotel in quiet village.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: the personality and the ambience, conofort of the bed and the smalls details
Cons: acces into the room is bit tricky, is 2 locks that need to be open simultaniusly, but nothing else
Location: Is an small village and you are les than 10 min for the intereting places.
I´ve been there for 2 days and has been the most pacefull days in long time. The confort of the bedroom is awsome, the staff is so nice.... Everything you are looking for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by val and alan from Adelaide S.A,

Central location

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Central location,very comfortable p
Location: Small town with good shops and Local attractions
A comfortable guest house with friendly staff, rooms well equipped with a fridge and offering the use of a small kitchen and lounge area.Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Kent, UK

weekend in pembrokeshire

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable accommodation.Good breakfast selection .
Location: 10 mins walk to town centre
Had a very pleasant stay .Massive bedroom ,very clean and beautifully decorated .Fantastic breakfast .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied customer

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Small room
The staff were pleasant and accommodating. The hotel is in a convenient location and is good value for money. The rooms are smallish and therefore only suitable for a couple of nights.