Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartment - shame about the owners !

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Apartment was very nice and clean. No-one there to see us in - just a key box. NO TOWELS WERE PROVIDED which put us in an awkward position. Called the mobile number which was provided with the key box code but no-one answered the whole 4 days - even when we text again to ask what time to vacate apartment. All other linen was provided but no towels. We went to the only shop in Tenby that sold towels and were told that many people had been placed in this position. Apparently Tenby hotels are not supplying towels because they are being stolen. Lack of communication by owners! TAKE TOWELS WITH YOU IF YOU ARE VISITING TENBY! Got locked out on last evening as main door latch dropped and our key wouldn't work. Rang bell - miserable man came to door and used a hammer to unlock from inside - no apology! We wondered whether we were locked out for the night as no-one was answering their mobile phone - therefore no contact with owners!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
I was charged £75.00 per night it was not worth it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tenby

disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
cleanliness of room was not good. quality of pillows was poor. shower cubicle was very cramped and there was no floor mat. the toilet seat was broken. I found the bed very hard. The room was also not properly cleaned during day. Location and food was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Location, views, excellent cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast time should be extended. Four seater tables should be replaced with two seaters which can be butted up together when required.
Location: The beach and town are within walking distance. Trips to caldy island are run from the town harbour.
I've stayed twice. On both occasions its been good. The only criticism I have is of the breakfast arrangements. First there's only a 45 minute window. When we arrived twenty minutes in there were no free tables. Then the staff refused to cook scrambled egg even though it was offered the day before. It was a bit strange but I have to say that the three previous breakfasts were fine. They then agreed to cook scrambled egg and the toast was like warm bread.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
Very comfortable, ensuite compact & bijou. Breakfasts plentiful, with many options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aine from Ireland

pleasant stay in Tenby

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: very nice breakfast
Location: excellent location, very close walking distance of town and beach and playground!
No blind on roof window meant the room got bright early in morning. Breakfast and service were good. Excellent location in town. Limited amount of free parking in Tenby.
5 out of 5
by Nick and Leonie from New Zealand

Great Town Great staff

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels
We had a great stay here Booked two nights and booked another night after the first night. Room was small but comfortable. We recommend that everyone should check out the little town of Tenby and stay at the Glenholme. Breakfast was great, Full english and contenential with coffee and tea. The host were friendly and great to chat to. Will Stay here again if we ever return to this side of the world.
5 out of 5
by Nick and Leonie from New Zealand

Friendly Hosts and Beautiful town

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels
We had a great stay here Booked two nights and booked another night after the first night. Room was small but comfortable. We recommend that everyone should check out the little town of Tenby and stay at the Glenholme. Breakfast was great, Full english and contenential with coffee and tea. The host were friendly and great to chat to. Will Stay here again if we ever return to this side of the world.