Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel well situated for exploration

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The B&B was clean, well situated to explore the surrounding countryside, and had a good breakfast within a nice breakfast area. Hotel owner was a bit anal when it came to check-in time. Four PM seems a bit late for a B&B, especially if they have clean rooms available. Otherwise our stay was good and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice buy Noisy Boiler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
There was only one issue and that was the noisy Boiler.
4 out of 5
by Tomas from London

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in the heart of the Brecons. The ladies running/working at the hotel are very nice, friendly and helpful (they let us check-in at 10AM!) and you'll be well cared of. The only negatives are perhaps a bit limited breakfast choice (no croissants/danish/anything sweet), but if you are (like me) a fan of a full English/Welsh/whatever, you'll be satistfied - milk and cereals are available as well. Nice garden seating outside, but only until the midges hour - thanks to the outside lights there's about a milion of them, and you'll be eaten alive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Beautiful hotel and lovely people

Posted Jun 3, 2016
My partner, 1yr old and I stayed for 2 nights. Everyone was so helpful and welcoming. Room was beautiful and breakfast was great. Surrounded by gorgeous views, and good location for exploring local area.
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Lymington, UK

Fabulous location

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely B & B right in the heart of the Brecon Beacons National Park. Peaceful and quiet and had great views. Very good service - they could not have been more helpful. There is a lovely sunny terrace outside the dining room to have a cup of tea after a hard day's walking!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good. Lovely room and bath etc. Only drawback was instant coffee at breakfast. This is an upmarket B&B. Surely they can afford decent coffee.
2 out of 5
by Derek from York

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice enough place; rooms nothing special but good enough. Our stay was pretty horrible though with a low droning noise on-and-off all night, so we go zero sleep; the hotel did give us a partial refund on the room, without us asking for it, however we'd much rather have had a good night of sleep instead. We wouldn't use the place again because of the noise problems.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from leeds

no attempt at providing vegan breakfast

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
No attempt at vegan options for breakfast, breakfast itself was very boring and very standard but staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
by David from Basingstoke

Great for a short break.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for getting about the Brecon area. Plenty y to do locally.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Barrow-in-Furness

Perfect for a weekend in the Brecons

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely BnB in the middle of the Brecon Beacons. Was made very welcome by the owners who let us move into our room early. Warm rooms and a nice shower is all you need after a day walking in the hills. Good value for money as well.