Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippenham, Wiltshire

Great hotel, great location, good value for money!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great hotel with amazing cooked breakfast!! Great location with friendly and helpful staff. We will be going back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little B and B

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Close enough to everything, but far enough away. Greeted by lovely staff who made us feel very welcome. Rooms look like what are advertised, very spacious too! Allowed me to use their secure garage to leave my mountain bike overnight. Great Welsh breakfast, shame we only had one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Had booked a triple room but got 2 singles. Thankfully used a hotels.com free night for this stay so didn't cost too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel well situated for exploration

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The B&B was clean, well situated to explore the surrounding countryside, and had a good breakfast within a nice breakfast area. Hotel owner was a bit anal when it came to check-in time. Four PM seems a bit late for a B&B, especially if they have clean rooms available. Otherwise our stay was good and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, called to check when I would arrive, great breakfast just wish Lava Bread was available relaxing stay what more do you need
4 out of 5
by William from Andover

Andover Bill

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
one night stop over
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice buy Noisy Boiler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
There was only one issue and that was the noisy Boiler.
4 out of 5
by Tomas from London

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in the heart of the Brecons. The ladies running/working at the hotel are very nice, friendly and helpful (they let us check-in at 10AM!) and you'll be well cared of. The only negatives are perhaps a bit limited breakfast choice (no croissants/danish/anything sweet), but if you are (like me) a fan of a full English/Welsh/whatever, you'll be satistfied - milk and cereals are available as well. Nice garden seating outside, but only until the midges hour - thanks to the outside lights there's about a milion of them, and you'll be eaten alive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Beautiful hotel and lovely people

Posted Jun 3, 2016
My partner, 1yr old and I stayed for 2 nights. Everyone was so helpful and welcoming. Room was beautiful and breakfast was great. Surrounded by gorgeous views, and good location for exploring local area.