Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippenham, Wiltshire

Great hotel, great location, good value for money!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great hotel with amazing cooked breakfast!! Great location with friendly and helpful staff. We will be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little B and B

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Close enough to everything, but far enough away. Greeted by lovely staff who made us feel very welcome. Rooms look like what are advertised, very spacious too! Allowed me to use their secure garage to leave my mountain bike overnight. Great Welsh breakfast, shame we only had one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel well situated for exploration

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The B&B was clean, well situated to explore the surrounding countryside, and had a good breakfast within a nice breakfast area. Hotel owner was a bit anal when it came to check-in time. Four PM seems a bit late for a B&B, especially if they have clean rooms available. Otherwise our stay was good and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Beautiful hotel and lovely people

Posted Jun 3, 2016
My partner, 1yr old and I stayed for 2 nights. Everyone was so helpful and welcoming. Room was beautiful and breakfast was great. Surrounded by gorgeous views, and good location for exploring local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Jul 15, 2015
More of a small hotel than a B&B. Excellent rooms. Comfortable beds and good bathrooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfasts. Convenient position close to heads of the Valleys road and Brecon, with good parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice B&B for staying in the Breacon Beacons

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Clean with good breakfast. Not for nervous drivers as approach is a tricky ramp off a fast country lane. Roads not lit at night. Dinner at another Inn 2miles away. No staff to open doors until 4pm. No walks right off the property. Must drive out for all supplies, leisure, meals and sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accomodating!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: All comments above
Cons: A little bit of love and cleaners need to wear glasses! As per above comments
Location: Location - If arriving at night its very very dark, they do have some lights but not enough in my opinion. Hotel 2.8 miles for food
Even though i booked the wrong date (Doh) Pat was so very accomodatting and changed my date for me as i was due the following day.. Fantastic thank you. Turned up on the right evening and was shown to my room which was a nice touch as i normally just get told where my room is, everything was in the room including a baby fridge (Very noisy so turned it off).. Slept like a log (My wife would say i could fall asleep on a washing line so take that as you find it) Even so the bed was extremely comfortable, so far as it helped my sleep in even though that wasn't the plan as i had a really busy day the following morning) Albeit saying this it did look a little tired, cobwebs it the corners, slight amount of algea & Mould inbetween the tile grout in the bathroom.. The shower was to die for though very powerfull and very hot, luuuuuuuvely! Keep this in mind even though your to keep the bathroom door shut when having a shower (which i did) don't open the door straight after like i did and set the whole fire alarm off due to the smoke!!! Did i get some looks, nasty! Thank god i slept in as this could of happened at 6am!!!! You've been warned. I'm not sure what i expected but when its a 4 star mmm couild they have done slightly better.. Perhaps. Can't tell you about breakfast as i missed it, stop serving at 9am! Oh and no diner served like it says on the web site! Just saying thats all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quiet position with lovely views

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: There were no steps and all was very new and modern.
Cons: nothing -
Location: We were on a long road trip and wanted somewhere in Wales near to the National Park. We surely had it. We visited the steam train, the reservoir an
Accommodation modern and lspacious. Ensuite large and included a bath. Plenty of private parking on site. Breakfast was excellent. The evening meal was at a pub down the road a few miles and was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice B&B with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stayed for one night only and found it pleasant enough. Rooms were clean, breakfast good and I got a good night's sleep. Had an amazing meal at the Nant Ddu Lodge down the road which was a real bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by june

2 miles north of Merthyr

Posted May 12, 2014
Location: 2 miles from Merthyr Tydful, near to a reservoir on a busy main road. The nearest place to eat in the evening was a hotel and spa 2 miles away.
A pleasant place to stay, a little bit dated, but clean and servicable. Helpful staff who were happy to order a taxi to get us to the nearest place for dinner. Telephone reception poor, free wifi but intermittent connection. Good full Welsh breakfast.