Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from België Antwerpen

rustig in de natuur

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: aangename en rustige omgeving met prachtig zicht vanuit de kamer
Location: wandelen rond het meer (ongeveer 3 uurtjes) was bijzonder mooi
slechts 1 nacht verbleven als tussenstop voor een wandelvakantie naar Ierland, voor ons als natuurliefhebbers ideale tussenstop
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Llys y Fran

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Lovely old farmhouse in a quiet location with walks on the doorstep, and a lovely couple running the place. No complaints whatsoever, luxurious and quiet room and a great fry-up in the morning!
5 out of 5
by Julie from Southampton

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Sandra was very welcoming, she made us very welcome. The breakfast was very nice. Our room was very comfortable. Absolutely stunning setting with the country park next door. Close to where we wanted to be.
5 out of 5
by Arturo Rubén from Cheltenham

Encantador

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Habitación en una casita en pleno bosque. Sandra, la casera, encantadora. No tengo ninguna duda que si vuelvo por la zona, repito.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Quiet and comfortable hotel, close to attractions.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Loved the smell of the bedroom and its linen and the personal touches.
Cons: The internet was sporadic.
Despite not knowing my arrival time, I pulled up outside the accommodation to be met by the smiling hostess - I was quickly led to my room, the hostess carrying a small jug of fresh milk. The bedroom was of a good size with two single beds, a dressing table, two bedside tables and a wardrobe with hangers and extra blankets (homemade Welsh cakes were also provided which was a nice touch.) Two steps led down to a lovely size en-suite with a white bathroom suite, white towels and a slanting roof. Breakfast was tasty and served at 8.30 am - this consisted of sausage, bacon, egg (cooked to your choice) beans, mushroom and a hash brown. Check out time was a reasonable 10.30 am.
5 out of 5
by keith from wrexham

Home from home

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Sandra the proprietor was very welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast was delightful and there was plenty of choice of what to have for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Quiet and peaceful location

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Very welcoming and friendly hostess. My room was beautifully furnished, tea making facilities with fresh milk daily and very comfortable bed. The en-suite bathroom was roomy with a large walk-in shower. Breakfasts were delicious and nothing was too much trouble for Sandra the owner. Such a peaceful location yet easy to drive to all the tourist destinations. I shall definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely breakfast!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Sandra was very welcoming and even telephoned the day before to check what time we would be arriving. Our room was clean and tidy although a little small (the wardrobe door wouldn't open fully as the bed was in the way). Breakfast was very nice. The bacon and sausage were particularly yummy! We even had some homemade welsh cakes in the room which was a lovely homely touch. Would have loved to explore the grounds a little but the weather wasn't great but the walk down to the nearby reservoir was very quaint. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
by R from Isleworth

Peaceful break

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
What an excellent B&B in such a peaceful location. The host was lovely and welcoming. Comfortable room and facilities. Great cooked breakfast to start the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Family run B&B

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Just what I needed. Comfortable room, good shower, and a great breakfast in super surroundings.