Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
L'Hotel non è vicino al centro, ma è raggiungibile in taxi o in autobus in 10 minuti (costo 7-10£). Il personale è gentile e pieno di attenzioni. La camera spaziosa e confortevole.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Room not very good this time. Very tired and in need of work. Shower curtain even had stains on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Child friendly hotel

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room plenty of space and comfortable, kids both had own beds. Restaurant menu was a bit limited for evening meal but breakfast was great and kids had plenty of choice. Pool not available to guests until late due to swimming lessons. Good instuctions on website
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was very pleasant. The only downside was that I arrived just after 5pm and the room still wasn't ready, I had to sit in the foyer for half an hour before I could check in. Hotel staff were apologetic; complimentary tea and biscuits helped to make the wait a little less frustrating. That aside nice clean hotel, food was also good. I would likely stay here again if in the area on business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great Breakfast buffet!
4 out of 5
by Muhammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul

Hotel for Football fans

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not in great condition. My room showed signs of damp and a leak that had been painted over. Food is overpriced for what was served.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a night - breakfast a bit disappointing

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fine for a night. 5 mins drive to chain food outlets. Not immediately obvious how to connect to the free Wi-Fi. Guy on reception was very friendly and helpful. Decor was a little dated and tired but fine. Room was comfortable. Hotel pool was great fun for my daughter (although it's almost unrecognisable from the picture bizarrely - they must be using different lighting now!) Not big enough to do any proper swimming but fine for a dip or a child's play. The breakfast that was available was tasty - although vegetarian sausages and scrambled eggs were on the room service menu these weren't available at the buffet. Perhaps they needed to be requested but no one made it clear - might be nice when they're offering tea and coffee to offer these as well if they're an option. Pastries all ran out (this was by about 10am of a breakfast service that was until 12pm) and when we asked if there would be more were told the chef would put some more in and they'd be 10 minutes. We gave up waiting after 20 minutes as I suspect they weren't on the way at all. Lots of members of staff at breakfast standing around chatting so then had to rush around when guests were pointing out that there were no bowls etc. It was quite a small breakfast service and not many guests so for the number of staff I really think they should be able to manage to keep on top of things a bit better and use initiative to replace things that have run out, instead of having to be asked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

3 night stay while attending family funeral

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Location, plenty of parking space and easy access to the M4.
Cons: The restaurant menu could do with a review, although the food is good, more variety and may be alternating weekly or monthly..
I stayed here about 3 week previously and 2/3 times before that when under previous owners. The staff are very friendly and helpful and are a credit to the hotel. Although there is a straight backed chair, the room could do with an arm chair for you to relax in comfort while watching TV.