Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay for business but average

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hair in the shower and a dirty patch under the toilet brush plus marks on the sheets. However bed was comfortable and not noisy. Service on the desk and in the restaurant was good and breakfast was nice. No wifi working on my phone (iphone6) in the hotel and no O2 reception which is a pain when staying on business as I was incognito for 2 days! However my manager was there also and did get both with 3 instead of O2 and on Samsung instead of iphone. Wouldn't stay again but pleasant enough for a business visit nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A comfortable stay, but.......

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed a comfortable stay at the hotel. It was a good B&B but needs to communicate its evening meal policy to its guests
4 out of 5
by Corina from nottingham

Nice hotel in nice area

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay, nice breakfast however slightly slow service at breakfast with juices and fruit. Had to ask for them to be refilled etc. Rooms nice and area lovely. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Cwmtillery

Really nice

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
We only booked for one night, but it was I wouldn't hesitate to book again. Friendly staff and clean room. We decided to eat in and glad we did, ordered the sirloin and to be honest, it was one of the best I have tasted. Overall, very pleased with our experience.
5 out of 5
by Graeme from Bryncethin

Great atmosphere and location.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
A real nice few days spent here. Fantastic location. Free breakfast was more than sufficient and the evening meals on offer were of great standard. Staff were all pleasant and overall a very nice atmosphere here. Stayed in a suite which was was roomy and well stocked towels/tea,coffee etc. Wifi was a bit hit and miss when trying to look for things to, but that could be where our room was. Will return for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth a stay

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. very nice food. friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice Hotel - Staff Half Amazing, Half Unhelpful

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Waiters and Waitresses
Location: Tenby and Saundersfoot are gorgeous!
Fab hotel - food was lovely :) Night staff were friendly and chatty. They had some new staff on, so wasn't great and they wanted to go home and 10pm and were whinging that people were in the bar still. However, the hotel was very clean, nice atmosphere and clean. The village is gorgeous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ACL from Cardiff

Business trip

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and service was good on the evening. The food was very good. At breakfast I sat at a table and waiting approx. 10 mins before anyone came out of kitchen to serve me. The room was ok, bed was not too comfy and the room when I walked in was so hot, on a sunny day and the heating was on full. I had to open the window to allow me to breath as it was like a sauna. Not sure if I would stay again