Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Alix

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

walking the pembrokeshire coastal path

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Within walking distance from the coast
Cons: The bathroom facilities were just about adequate. Requires updating. The window sash was broken so could not open the bathroom window.
Location: The location was good for walking on the coastal path. Towns to visit nearby.
A pleasant stay in a country guesthouse. The room was very quiet which was perfect for a good night's sleep. The bedrooms need updating with decor and facilities. A lot of space in the bedroom which was not put to good use. The mattress was not the best. Saturday breakfast was much better than Sunday. The food on Sunday was cold. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the coast. We would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay in a country house

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
A very elegant and pleasant hotel. The general ambience was good and room standard was very high. The only downside was that the television had a very tinny sound and the only way you could watch it easily was by lying on the beds which some people find uncomfortable. The chairs were an odd mix of an upright chair and a club armchair which was heavy to move which you have to do to use the chairs to watch the TV. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by R

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
The only complaint we would have is that the family room we stayed in did not have any entertainment for the children i.e. dvd's or books.
5 out of 5
by Jess from Gloucester

Lovely Stay - No complaints.

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed 1 night but very comfortable and lovely location. Nice local pub to have dinner in, and short walk to beach. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by James from Bath

Good but could be better

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights in June 15. B&B accommodation is in a beautiful old Georgian house that has been carefully renovated over the past 19 years. There are 7 bedrooms for B&B and 7 self-catering properties in converted old farm buildings in the grounds. The house is ideally situated on the outskirts of the village and within walking distance of Freshwater East beach (and a pub which we did not use) and well situated to explore the wonderful Pembrokeshire coastline. Stackpole with its fine Inn and glorious walks are within 15 minutes driving. Sarah is an attentive, very friendly and non-intrusive host who is very happy to recommend restaurants, places of interest etc. Our double room on the top floor was clean, quiet and reasonably sized with an en-suite bathroom. Our overall experience (and rating) would have been improved by 3 things: a. a bigger double bed b. a more powerful shower c. a better breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant.

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The old world charm.
This B&B is so charming it made my stay during a wet and windy evening very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from London

Fab country house

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Topnotch country house b&b. I was upgraded to lovely twin room with full bath. Friendly owner and delicious breakfast. Tremendous value.
4 out of 5
by Nicolas from Warwickshire

one night in heaven .

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Only one night but the room was grand. wish we could have stayed longer.