Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, Devon

Lovely family run B&B guesthouse.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Lovely family run B&B guesthouse. Very friendly staff. Well-eqipped and comfortable rooms. Ample car parking on site. Great breakfasts served too. Very well located close to Freshwater East beach and the Pembrokeshire Coastal path. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Jan from Newport

Beautiful stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful house with warm and genuine welcome, great breakfast. My room was a small single but was immaculately clean and well presented with complementary toiletries /tea, coffee and biscuits all provided.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Loughborough

Overnight works stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Philip from Northampton

Superb Guest House

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Country House which has been beautifully refurbished. Warm Pembrokeshire hospitality, superb breakfast and great location.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Beautiful setting

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay and we will be returning. The owners could not do enough for you. The gardens were amazing for the children, especially the rope swing. A fantastic cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Devon

High quality, good value accommodation.Recommended

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room. Tasteful bedding and soft furnishings. Bathroom a bit cramped with lack of selving.Nice breakfast. Pleasant quiet neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
by Graham from UK

Ideal location for exploring the area

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a delightful stay here, Sarah was so friendly and helpful, the room is immaculate as is the guesthouse itself. Breakfast was superb, with so much to select from. Sarah also gave useful information regarding walks along the Pembrokeshire Coastal path, including which were her favourite beaches. We hope to return to do more of the walks, we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Alix

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

walking the pembrokeshire coastal path

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Within walking distance from the coast
Cons: The bathroom facilities were just about adequate. Requires updating. The window sash was broken so could not open the bathroom window.
Location: The location was good for walking on the coastal path. Towns to visit nearby.
A pleasant stay in a country guesthouse. The room was very quiet which was perfect for a good night's sleep. The bedrooms need updating with decor and facilities. A lot of space in the bedroom which was not put to good use. The mattress was not the best. Saturday breakfast was much better than Sunday. The food on Sunday was cold. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the coast. We would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay in a country house

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
A very elegant and pleasant hotel. The general ambience was good and room standard was very high. The only downside was that the television had a very tinny sound and the only way you could watch it easily was by lying on the beds which some people find uncomfortable. The chairs were an odd mix of an upright chair and a club armchair which was heavy to move which you have to do to use the chairs to watch the TV. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly.