Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Comfortable stay.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The owners obviously take great pride in the cleanliness of the whole property. The decoration is also very homely and welcoming.
Cons: Choice of music playing over breakfast needs to bear in mind the age of the guests.
Location: Close enough to the Coast Path to organise a linear walk using the local bus service.
I just stayed for one night and was put up in room 1, a plush double. Large, modern ensuite bathroom with roomy shower. Excellent night's sleep in the very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford

Excellent B&B quiet location.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
A quiet village location on country roads about 8 mile drive from Tenby. There is a fuel filling station and stores just along the road. The proprietor, Tracey, was friendly and helpful. It's not a licenced stay but you are welcome to take your own alcohol. The decor and furnishings are first class as is comfort. You'll benefit from a car or cycles as the nearest pub "The Swan Lake" is a couple of miles away and do excellent food. If you're looking to stay in a quiet location outside of the hustle and bustle of busy life, then this place ticks all the boxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea

homely friendly clean beds could be a bit bigger

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Excellent facilities room spotlessly clean very helpful owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Really nice hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The location was great for visiting Pembroke shire and the coast. The beach is quite close as are several good pubs for food.
Cons: The bed in our room needs to be changed as I found it quite noisy when getting into bed or turning over in the night.
Really friendly owners who went out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The room was well decorated, warm and offered good tea and coffee making facilities. The en-suite was large which is not always the case in some establishments. However, the sink was a bit low for my husband who is quite tall. The small private outside area was an added bonus. Excellent for taking a drink or a book outside to relax when the weather is good. Overall well worth the money and would consider booking again in the future. Breakfast was also plentiful with a good choice. The kippers are worth trying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great guest house

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Stopped here on a business trip to Pembroke. Great guest house and a beautiful clean large room. Breakfast was lovely and wasn't a problem that I asked for breakfast earlier than what was stated. Not explored the surrounding area, so not sure what's around but will definitely stay here again and explore the area if the weather improves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B bungalow with spacious rooms.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was just a one night stay on business in the area. Lovely B&B with friendly hosts & a short stroll to a nice pub & beautiful beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, warm, affordible, good value.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Looking for property, so didn't explore as much as I would have liked. It looked very beautiful what I did see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great place to explore Pembrok Nationeall Park

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros:
Location: Pemproke National Park, near by quaint villages
Very nice hosts who pay attention to detail and are welcoming into their home. Spacious room and we payed for the basic room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Lovely guest house

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly, well presented, excellent value, well located, superb food.
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Small peaceful village location conveniently located for beaches, historical sites, countryside pursuits.
I stayed at Rosedene Guest House in Hodgeston on a 3 day midweek break. The guest house was easy to find using my sat nav which conveniently announced my arrival immediately beside a sign board to Rosedene on the main road. A word of warning - my sat nav directed me down a maze of single track roads - it is actually easier to go to the outskirts of Pembroke and use the sat nav from there as the route is better. There are parking bays for 4 cars which was quite adequate whilst I was there. The guest house is very well presented, being spacious, well decorated and nicely furnished. My room, Room 1, had a very nice en-suite, a sitting area and doors onto a semi-private patio. I received a very nice welcome from Tracey who was a very pleasant hostess. I had pre-booked an evening meal (advisable) for my first night and because I was very impressed I also ate at Rosedene on the 2 subsequent nights. Note that alcoholic drinks are not provided but I was welcome to bring in my own drinks. Breakfasts are substantial and of the highest standard. There are many local sites of interest to suit most tastes - castles, vineyards, beaches, country walking and lots more. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

First class bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We stayed for only one night and wished it had been longer. Spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful owners, a comfortable room, and situated in a quiet location which is well placed for exploring south Pembrokeshire. And a wonderful breakfast too!