Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, AZ

Can't tell a book by its cover.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice well kept basic rooms. The food in there resturant was very good. One thing I would suggest is that they put hair dryers in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Emphasis on convenience

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Ease of access and spacious room.
Cons: Updated
Location: Too much to mention.
If you want somewhere as a base to take off during the day to beautiful surrounding areas then this is a moderately inexpensive option. Nothing frilly but good sized room, ensuite and parking. I'd give the greasy breakfast a miss though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Its convenient..

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location and surrounding
Cons: Hygiene
Location: Whole pembrokeshire is within hour's reach..
Other than bathroom condition and little unclean toilets it was excellent.. Superb value for money.
4 out of 5
by Gail from Northampton

Quiet lodge, type accommodation

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, comfortable and clean
2 out of 5
by anne

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Rang the day before to say I wouldn't be there until 10pm, message didn't get through as they rang the evening of check in to see if I was still arriving. Very tired decor. I was given a twin room. One bed was soggy in the middle and the other was rock hard. Poor quality bedding. Lumpy pillows. Sheets and towels were clean but the room and bathroom were dirty arou,no the dyes. Clearly hadn't been cleaned properly for a long time. Would not stay again.
4 out of 5
by richard from London

Great place to stop

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Handy place to stop. More of a motel but attached to nice pub where I had a good meal on a Sunday evening. Wifi did npot work in room so had to sit in bar which was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Handy location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Value for money, accommodation as described. Breakfast good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Tired accommodation.

Posted May 24, 2016
Room was in need of redecoration, noisy neighbours, but food was good.
4 out of 5
by Mohammad from Karachi

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room didn't have wifi access and since the location of the hotel was a bit remote, even the cell phone didn't receive proper signals! Hence there was a problem communicating online! Everything else was good.