Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Germany

Warm welcome to tired an wet trekking people

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: It's a Inn and not a hotel. So I liked the atmosphere with the local people.
Cons: The place is a good staying, when somebody is walking the Pembrokeshire coastpath. A clothline in the back of the Inn would be fine.
Location: The Bosherston Lilliponds are very nice. The spectacular things from the coastpath are depending from the MoD range.
After a very rainy day on the Coast path I had a warm welcome and got all the help I needed to dry out myself and the clothes. The portions of the dinner were very, very big and also the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Nice hotel ideally located for walking

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Lily Ponds walk, nice walk to the beach. Close to coastal path and sites of interest. Broadhaven beach, Pembroke Castle, Manorbier Castle
Pleasant stay, friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable bed, nice clean sheets and towels, plenty of toiletries and tea making facilities. Perfect location for walking and visiting places, nice walk to beech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm comfy hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The warm welcome & help yourself attitude.
Cons: Not much really. The paint was peeling behind a chest of drawers ... But rather this and friendly staff than pristine property & unwelcome!
Location: Quite location - no shop in village - but great for a rural escape.
Loved St Govens b & b. Everything needed for a comfortable stay. Friendly people, free wifi, great food in the pub down stairs. The decoration was a little tired but all was lovely and clean. The heating was on when we arrived. Tea & coffee tray / TV / toiletries - everything you would expect but offered with a smile and a 'make yourself at home. ' would recommend this as a stop over for anyone walking the Pembrokeshire Coastal path.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Definitely love this place

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!!!!!
Location: The location is lovely and quiet yet a short drive to Pembroke to see the sights there.
The hotel is beautiful, the room well decked out and great to have the pub to spend an enjoyable night over a delicious home made meal. The Lily Ponds nearby were a lovely walk and on a short drive to the coast we found St Govans chapel in the cleft of a cliff. Warm and friendly staff. Well worth a stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vegetarian options and quiet

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Stayed one night in order to hike down to St. Govan's Chapel oceancide. Vegetarian stew and burger options in restaurant. Tiny rooms and parking lot, but beautiful setting near the coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to explore west Wales from

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location, good quality rooms
Cons: Staff could have been more attentive on arrival - kept waiting to check in whilst staff seemed to be standing around!
This would be an excellent inn for those on a walking beak or looking for dog-friendly accommodation. But the staff seemed less sure on how to deal with a mature couple on a few days away. Nonetheless, this was an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down pub in nice location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Arrived at 5pm to check in. No one there. Pub locked up. Parked st rear which was littered with empty boxes from frozen foods! Phoned. No reply. Came back at 630 and went to the bar. Said we would like to check in and that we had come earlier. Just said we don't open till 6. Room average. Poly bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

lovely quiet location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: as stated above
Location: National Trust Lily Ponds 5 minutes walk from the Inn beautiful coastal walks and many places of interest to visit
4 day stay 29th Sept - 3rd Oct at St Govan's inn very welcoming to both us and our dog. the room was clean and tidy with plenty of complimentary toiletries and a welcome pack for our dog including towels blanket, biscuits and feeding bowls. The breakfasts were excellent locally sourced very generous portions. We enjoyed our first evening meal so much we decided to stay in the comfort of the inn and ate there for the rest of our stay again excellent food reasonably priced and good choice of menu. All the staff were very friendly informative and helpful. Its lovely to stay somewhere that genuinely welcomes dogs and caters for their needs too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron and Joan from N.Wales

brilliant inn in ideal location.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Historic location, lovely old inn with modern amenities.
Cons: Nothing needs improving everything more than satisfactory.penbro
Location: Rural Pembrokeshire amazing lots of leaflets in Hotel if required. Stackpole estate has to be experienced.
Excellent food, drink and service. Close to many local beauty spots and fabulous walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Leicestershire

Perfectly placed for the Lilyponds and Broadhaven

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: We very much enjoyed our evening meal and breakfast the following morning.
Cons: Nothing to improve on. Keep up the good work.
Location: National Trust Lilyponds, Broadhaven Beach and The Stackpole estate are a stones throw from St. Govern's Inn, including the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path
The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and the food excellent. We are already looking forward to our next visit.