Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by John from Melbourne, Australia

Nice Country Inn

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely country inn in a quiet location a few miles from Pembroke. Our room was clean and comfortable with lovely views across the countryside. The bar meals were hearty, delicious and reasonably priced and the full English breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Warm welcome to tired an wet trekking people

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: It's a Inn and not a hotel. So I liked the atmosphere with the local people.
Cons: The place is a good staying, when somebody is walking the Pembrokeshire coastpath. A clothline in the back of the Inn would be fine.
Location: The Bosherston Lilliponds are very nice. The spectacular things from the coastpath are depending from the MoD range.
After a very rainy day on the Coast path I had a warm welcome and got all the help I needed to dry out myself and the clothes. The portions of the dinner were very, very big and also the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Nice hotel ideally located for walking

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Lily Ponds walk, nice walk to the beach. Close to coastal path and sites of interest. Broadhaven beach, Pembroke Castle, Manorbier Castle
Pleasant stay, friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable bed, nice clean sheets and towels, plenty of toiletries and tea making facilities. Perfect location for walking and visiting places, nice walk to beech.
4 out of 5
by Judith from Cefn Hengoed

Two night stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Two night stay to explore some of Pembrokeshire, great for dogs as was allowed in bar when we ate, brilliant location for walking the lily ponds and coastal path, staff friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm comfy hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The warm welcome & help yourself attitude.
Cons: Not much really. The paint was peeling behind a chest of drawers ... But rather this and friendly staff than pristine property & unwelcome!
Location: Quite location - no shop in village - but great for a rural escape.
Loved St Govens b & b. Everything needed for a comfortable stay. Friendly people, free wifi, great food in the pub down stairs. The decoration was a little tired but all was lovely and clean. The heating was on when we arrived. Tea & coffee tray / TV / toiletries - everything you would expect but offered with a smile and a 'make yourself at home. ' would recommend this as a stop over for anyone walking the Pembrokeshire Coastal path.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Macclesfield

Easter break

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet and beautiful area, hotel staff very friendly and helpful, excellent and reasonably priced food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Definitely love this place

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!!!!!
Location: The location is lovely and quiet yet a short drive to Pembroke to see the sights there.
The hotel is beautiful, the room well decked out and great to have the pub to spend an enjoyable night over a delicious home made meal. The Lily Ponds nearby were a lovely walk and on a short drive to the coast we found St Govans chapel in the cleft of a cliff. Warm and friendly staff. Well worth a stay.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Southampton

Great

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
A really nice surprise
5 out of 5
by angela

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
the stay was perfect, the room, food was comfortable and very tasty. The only problem was that it as a little noisy in the evening.