Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent views over Marina

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and the helpful staff
Cons: Sachets of Hot chocolate in the rooms
Location: Swansea is limited in appeal. This hotel has some beautiful views of the marina.
Check in was quick and efficient. The staff were informative and very polite. Room was of excellent standard and spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

always stay here when visiting Swansea

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Closeness to town and beach.
Location: Close to town and lovely beaches. Great position for visiting Gower and Mumbles.
Enjoyed stay in hotel excellent position. Staff very helpful and cleanliness and comfort in room very good, Good choice of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close mot amenities

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: For me none
Location: The beach is facing the hotel, sands are clean.
My experience due to circumstances (which I will not go into ) was excellent, I could not have asked for any more. The staff were exceptional,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Lovely view of beach, but hotel tired, food good

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Closeness to facilities and breakfasts. Book breakfasts the night before as its cheaper
Cons: Looks tired and needs some modernisation
Location: Beach, buses, shops, town, cinema, swimming pool, museum, coastal path.
Hotel needs makeover although new lift being installed. Room tired and worn and so was the pool and fitness 'suite'. 7 people walked around the pool wearing outdoor shoes .. not good enough! Changing facilities inadequate. Breakfast excellent. Workmen drilling during the one afternoon when I was resting. I complained and Manager was extremely sorry and has made reparation but it should not have happened. Generally though, it was a lovely couple of nights and loved the situation of the hotel, beach, marina and shopping facilities right their. Lovely situation and Marriott would do well to take care of this hotel as it is in a wonderful place. I was well impressed at this part of Swansea and I will go back for another break as it is so close to facilities and to the Mumbles, bus station and all facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice friendly attentive staff. Good location. Room clean, quiet good facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Comfortable bed quiet room.Idealy sited for most of Swansea's attractions.Very pleased with the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Great hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A separate room for TV football.
Everything was just perfect.Nothing was too much for the staff and they were always happy and friendly. The only thing I was disappointed in and surprised at was they had live football in the bar which knowbody was watching.My husband and I left the bar because we couldn't hold a conversation.Everthing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chris and Della wedding

Posted Jan 4, 2017
What a great stay night before my wedding day what a welcome staff best ever in a uk hotel from reception to room cleaning well done Swansea Marriott
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

great location with friendly staff

Posted Dec 29, 2016
That location was fine with free parking, staff were excellent and friendly. Our room standards could have been much better for a 4 star hotel, for example dust on furniture, bed sheets with marks on them, bathroom not properly cleaned, I expected higher standards from a Marriott.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
like the hotel, good room, fine breajfast, but noisy guests on a Saturday night going to the smokers hut