Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chris and Della wedding

Posted Jan 4, 2017
What a great stay night before my wedding day what a welcome staff best ever in a uk hotel from reception to room cleaning well done Swansea Marriott
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

great location with friendly staff

Posted Dec 29, 2016
That location was fine with free parking, staff were excellent and friendly. Our room standards could have been much better for a 4 star hotel, for example dust on furniture, bed sheets with marks on them, bathroom not properly cleaned, I expected higher standards from a Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberystwyth

Great location , close to city centre.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Great location, well set out, close to amenities. Everything you would want to see the area is close and easy to get to.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
Plenty of parking, close to the Marina, and beach, Shame they city did away with the trams that used to run to the Mumbles. If you enjoy walking you can walk to the Mumbles, and possibly back again or you could take the bus. Shopping, you have plenty of choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We stayed at the Marriott, Swansea with our 13 yr old son who was competing at the International Swimming Pool. On arriving in the room, one of the first things we did was put our phones on charge. The electrical sockets behind the bedside table were covered in a thick layer of dust. We hadn't gone looking for fault but this took us aback! The back of the TV wasn't much better and there were cobwebs on the ceiling! To put the final nail in the coffin I found an empty plastic bottle under the bed! My husband brought it to the attention of the Reception staff and was offered a free drink! He declined. My son suffers from allergies and felt quite uncomfortable during the stay. I'd requested extra pillows when I booked but didn't get them. Usually when we stay in Swansea we stay at the Premier but decided to treat ourselves to staying in the Marriott. Overall the stay was very disappointing for a Marriott Hotel and we will be reverting back to staying in the Premier Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel close to town centre and marina

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: close to local amenities and town centre. Easy to find. Staff all pleasant and helpful, smallish bar and restaurant for hotel size. Efficient lift
Location: Adjacent to marina and oher facilities
Easy parking and checkin. Staff very helpful at arranging external restaurants as hotel so busy with wedding and a big party. Pool very busy at time we wanted to use it. Standard hotel rooms but poorly flushing toilet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for our needs

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: location
great location for theatre and shopping. stafy friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

perfect for a city break

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: close to the marina and town centre. Lots of restaurants and shopping opportunites.
We stayed one night as we were visiting Swansea for a football mach. Nice setting by the marina and not too far from the city centre. We didn't spend long in the hotel but from what we saw it was perfect for a city visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and spacious, good location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Quietness, cleanliness and location
Cons: Please provide a second set of cookies when staying for two nights.....
Location: Great location close to (almost) everything.
Will definitely stay here again when visiting Swansea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option for central Swansea

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, room and meals.
Cons: Bedroom bathrooms, while clean and working fine, look a bit tired. Bedrooms have been decorated/updated so are fine.
Location: Next to Marina and main beach. Close to shopping if required.
We stayed for one night while dropping our daughter off at Uni. Didn't use the leisure facilities so can't comment on them, but the room was good and the meals (dinner and breakfast) excellent. The service was friendly and efficient, and there was ample free parking outside (pass car reg to reception). The hotel is in a nice location next to the Marina and beach, and is a 5 min walk from the central shopping area. For those visiting Swansea Uni, it is central to the two campus's, just off the road that links both, so convenient. It's probably walkable to Singleton campus along the beachside path, but the Bay campus is further away so would probably require a bus or car/taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembrokeshire

Excellent location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The location and the excellent facilities
Location: A great theatre, lively night-life and he beautiful Gower only a short drive away.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here - we had tickets for a show at the Swansea Grand so this was an ideal location as it was literally 10 minutes' walk away from the theatre but very peaceful at night-time. the staff were most helpful and our room was lovely. We would highly recommend te Swansea Marriott Hotel.