Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Great hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A separate room for TV football.
Everything was just perfect.Nothing was too much for the staff and they were always happy and friendly. The only thing I was disappointed in and surprised at was they had live football in the bar which knowbody was watching.My husband and I left the bar because we couldn't hold a conversation.Everthing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chris and Della wedding

Posted Jan 4, 2017
What a great stay night before my wedding day what a welcome staff best ever in a uk hotel from reception to room cleaning well done Swansea Marriott
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

great location with friendly staff

Posted Dec 29, 2016
That location was fine with free parking, staff were excellent and friendly. Our room standards could have been much better for a 4 star hotel, for example dust on furniture, bed sheets with marks on them, bathroom not properly cleaned, I expected higher standards from a Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberystwyth

Great location , close to city centre.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Great location, well set out, close to amenities. Everything you would want to see the area is close and easy to get to.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
Plenty of parking, close to the Marina, and beach, Shame they city did away with the trams that used to run to the Mumbles. If you enjoy walking you can walk to the Mumbles, and possibly back again or you could take the bus. Shopping, you have plenty of choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We stayed at the Marriott, Swansea with our 13 yr old son who was competing at the International Swimming Pool. On arriving in the room, one of the first things we did was put our phones on charge. The electrical sockets behind the bedside table were covered in a thick layer of dust. We hadn't gone looking for fault but this took us aback! The back of the TV wasn't much better and there were cobwebs on the ceiling! To put the final nail in the coffin I found an empty plastic bottle under the bed! My husband brought it to the attention of the Reception staff and was offered a free drink! He declined. My son suffers from allergies and felt quite uncomfortable during the stay. I'd requested extra pillows when I booked but didn't get them. Usually when we stay in Swansea we stay at the Premier but decided to treat ourselves to staying in the Marriott. Overall the stay was very disappointing for a Marriott Hotel and we will be reverting back to staying in the Premier Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel close to town centre and marina

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: close to local amenities and town centre. Easy to find. Staff all pleasant and helpful, smallish bar and restaurant for hotel size. Efficient lift
Location: Adjacent to marina and oher facilities
Easy parking and checkin. Staff very helpful at arranging external restaurants as hotel so busy with wedding and a big party. Pool very busy at time we wanted to use it. Standard hotel rooms but poorly flushing toilet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for our needs

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: location
great location for theatre and shopping. stafy friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room but avoid connecting door

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant bedroom but yet again we had a connecting room which means you are disturbed by noisy people next door.There was also a lot of noise in the dining room in the morning. I think the hard surfaces make the clatter worse. Maybe that is what you get with young children coming for breakfast on a weekend visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

perfect for a city break

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: close to the marina and town centre. Lots of restaurants and shopping opportunites.
We stayed one night as we were visiting Swansea for a football mach. Nice setting by the marina and not too far from the city centre. We didn't spend long in the hotel but from what we saw it was perfect for a city visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
good value for money - stayed here as an away football fan, good location for easy 5 minute walk to Wind Street where the main nightlife/restaurants are. Comfortable hotel, good value compared to other hotels in the area