Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by cheryl from Essex

Great bed

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay had drinks with the owners. The room and bed fab and great choice of breakfast. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North yorkshire

Comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Good service, stylish rooms
Cons: Garage access as above
Location: Town Centre. Things to do etc. not relevant to us
Excellent service. Good food, even in trying conditions of last Friday before Xmas. For those with rooms at back beware nearby Disco! Garage entrance needs clear signage to stop obstructive parking by others.
4 out of 5
by James from London

Good service, Good rooms, but parking not great.

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Quite a nice small hotel. It was quite lively in the restaurant at night if you like that kind of thing, but it may have just been a party or something? I was tired and wasn't up for eating with disco lights and loud music so I opted for ordering a pizza. The room was nice, with a comfy bed. It also had an iron and ironing board in one of the cupboards so I didn't need to ask at reception which makes a welcome change. The only issue I found was parking is very limited. There is a small car park at the side of the hotel but only for about 6-8 cars, and also a couple of spaces in a car park in the hotel basement, but other than that nothing. There are a few spaces across the road in some bays, but everywhere else in the surrounding area had double yellow lines. Suffice it to say, that there were no spaces when I arrived. However, the man on reception was very helpful and was willing to take my key and park for me when a space became available so that I didn't have to come back down. Sure enough, it was nicely parked in the morning when I came down for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Nettes Boutique Hotel mit tollem Restaurant

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Mitten im Ort liegt das Blue Bell Hotel und wir genossen die Tapas auf Terrasse in der Sonne auf der Strasse vor dem Hotel. Das Zimmer war gross und gut ausgestattet. Wir schliefen sehr gut. Das Frühstück ließ auch keine Wünsche offen. Gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
by bernard from Sydney, Australis

Nice place

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located about 100 metres from the train station and close to the shops. Despite being close to the railway line there was no noticeable noise from the trains. The room was quite spacious and well appointed and the staff were friendly and helpful. All in all a quite enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Mandeep from irvine

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Very good staff. Would book again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shame about the street noise into the small hours

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed Bank Holiday Sunday night. Street noise until 2.30 AM then Reception called @ 11AM to remind us we were supposed to have checked out. Breakfast service was slow and mistakes were made with the order. But the room vase lovely and we caught the end of a gig in the Blues Room which was nice.
5 out of 5
by yvonne from Cardiff

Overnight

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent rooms. Breakfast was delicious. Only downside is the limited parking. But the hotel itself is very well done out.
5 out of 5
by Joanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels