Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Really good stay. Food was amazing Service from a young lad in the restaurant was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Our room was spacious and comfortable and very clean.This hotel is close to all the local ammenities
Cons: The only thing about the room we stayed in was that it was above the area people went out for a cigarette and so you could not have your window open because it was too noisy.
Location: To be fair we only stayed one night as we know people in Neath and we only go to the local working mans club but i do know there are other nice places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, lovely big room

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful. You were made to feel welcome as soon as you stepped through the door. The bedroom was very big and the bed was so comfortable. If you ever need to be in Neath stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North yorkshire

Comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Good service, stylish rooms
Cons: Garage access as above
Location: Town Centre. Things to do etc. not relevant to us
Excellent service. Good food, even in trying conditions of last Friday before Xmas. For those with rooms at back beware nearby Disco! Garage entrance needs clear signage to stop obstructive parking by others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neath's best hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Room, breakfast, staff. Peaceful room (303)
Location: Close to train station. Shops on doorstep. Concert hall and rugby ground within few minutes walking distance.
Spacious room which is well appointed. Good breakfast and lovely staff. Hotel is good value and the standout choice if you are staying in Neath. Close to the railway station but also has free car parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Bromwich

2 out of 3 ain't bad

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Great boutique feel. Comfortable beds and really well maintained
Cons: Needs window blinds in room 304, and better parking is a must
Location: Great location to explore Swansea Bay area - central Neath doesn't have a lot going for it but it is a really useful base
I booked 3 rooms for a family weekend. 2 rooms were perfect. The 3rd has no blinds in the bathroom and a glass bathroom door. Hence daylight from 4.00am and no sleep. The car park is miniscule - only holds 5 cars so had to park in a pay car park at the train station. Staff far from over friendly but no problem. Overall the hotel is excellent value - just a shame about room 304 - I could have done with the sleep. Still, I suppose 2 out of 3 ain't bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Nice hotel and close to town centre

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We stayed at bluebell hotel for 3 nights b&b. Rooms r very comfortable and spotless. Staff very friendly and helpful. The La Mancha restaurant really nice place to have meal and breakfast was excellent. Car parking was the only problem. It's a nitemare infact. But good hotel to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stroud

Nice room

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The photos on the website don't really do it justice. The room we had was very nice and spacious, really good facilities in the room and the hotel itself was practically on the doorstep of the train station. An absolute find and we will stay again when we next visit Neath
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
the staff were very helpful in trying to find me parking and asking if they could help with anything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
New owners Keith & Tracy have made such a difference,good atmosphere,lovely food,room spot on,will be going back in July Steve & Glo