Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Really good stay. Food was amazing Service from a young lad in the restaurant was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Our room was spacious and comfortable and very clean.This hotel is close to all the local ammenities
Cons: The only thing about the room we stayed in was that it was above the area people went out for a cigarette and so you could not have your window open because it was too noisy.
Location: To be fair we only stayed one night as we know people in Neath and we only go to the local working mans club but i do know there are other nice places
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
amazing stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were exceptional, really helpful and friendly. Hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms are lovely. Managed to get a table in the restaurant and was not disappointed. Food was lovely and Staff again were fab, despite being really busy. Breakfast was cooked to order and was served within a few minutes. I would highly recommend this Hotel and will definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, lovely big room

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful. You were made to feel welcome as soon as you stepped through the door. The bedroom was very big and the bed was so comfortable. If you ever need to be in Neath stay here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointed second stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Second time we have stayed at the bluebell. Lovely hotel but could do with a refurb as looking tired. Will warn you now it is very noisey either from the pubs and clubs outside or when they are having a function on a Saturday night. Staff very helpful and lovely well over worked breakfast not upto much this visit the sausages were cheap horrible ones
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

recent stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly Hotel very close to railway station so easy travel to Cardiff etc Unfortunately we were not able to travel to the cost as had been our plan However I think I would go again. Hotel very reasonably priced
4 out of 5
by malcolm

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Car parking was restricted but the room decor was great. Very nice
5 out of 5
by Derrick from Teesside

Excellent food

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Food was excellent, excellent restaurant on premises, room was 1st class will definately stay here again
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Keyingham

Gem of a hotel and a great place to eat

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, would go back next time I need to be in the area