Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon, England

Nice City Centre Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Nice room, Onsite bar and restaurant but especially liked a morning swim and sauna.
Cons: Advise customers what is the usual daily room cleaning service start time.
Location: Hotel is really close to the City Centre, just enough car parking and is easy walking distance to the city pubs, restaurants, cinema and Marina.
Good Condition Hotel which is really close to the City Centre, just enough car parking, a little noisy first thing in the morning, but easy walking distance to City restaurants and the Swansea Marina.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Talbot

Not the best

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Check in was fine, staff member very friendly then we got to the lifts and only one was working. Each lift only holds 3 people so a lot of time was wasted waiting around for the lift to come and hoping it was empty ( we were on 5th floor) Room basic and small, mold in the bathroom and two single beds pushed together which kept separating in the night. Breastfast was not worth £15pp , i did not feel the selection was there. There was things stated on the menu but they were missing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA, USA

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Good location; parking is a nightmare; room was clean but bathroom needed some repair; staff are friendly. Good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
1. Incorrect room booked, I blame Expedia for this. 2. Free WiFi is no existent, poor signal on top floor. 3. Charging mobile through socket is shockingly slow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town centre

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The leisure centre and location
Cons: Make sure that the room is set up for two people ie cups, towels etc. Free parking would also be a nice gesture.
Location: Plenty of places to eat and places to shop nearby
We spent two nights at the hotel. We bought the first night through the Expedia mystery hotel and decided to stay a second night. The Expedia mystery hotel promises free parking but this is not the case as It costs £8 for 24 hours. The leisure centre is nice with a gym and pool and separate male/female sauna and towels are provided. It is very clean. Unfortunately the room wasn't set up for two people so we kept giving to ask for cups and towels. We enjoyed our stay though.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne from North Nottinghamshire

Graduation stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay, once again, attending our Son's graduation. He will now be working in the area so will no doubt be back! New ownership, notice little things that have not changed for the better. No newspapers available to the room, no nice biscuits. Staff however are marvellous, reception very helpful but did ask 3 times for two extra pillows and gave up in the end.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Room for improvement

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, air conditioning, proximity to city centre, car parking, friendly staff.
Cons: Dining facilities. Quality of breakfasts. State of car park.
Location: This is a city centre hotel. Ideal for visits to Gower peninsular and other local attractions.
This was our second stay at The Dragon. We felt standards had slipped and there is room for improvement. Whilst there is a pleasing charm to the hotel and overall standards of comfort and cleanliness were very acceptable, the dining facilities require some attention. Arriving on a Sunday evening we were informed that the restaurant was closed. This is disappointing for a 4* hotel, we had eaten at the restaurant on our previous visit and this was one of the reasons for booking again. Likewise we felt the standard of cooked breakfast had declined and was poor - undercooked bacon and low quality sausages. These things are easily improved and make a huge difference to guests. Our breakfasts went uneaten. Internal public areas were all clean and tidy; however, the outside car park was quite a contrast with food waste and rubbish strewn in places. If entering the hotel from the car park this would be your first impression! That said, on leaving the following morning staff were outside sweeping and cleaning up rubbish. This should really be monitored more frequently.
1 out of 5
by Pamela from Reading

Never again

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were placed in a room directly above a wedding party which meant that. We could not sleep until the early hours whilst other guests ( who could have had this room) partied on. At breakfast the concierge watched our every move and made things very uncomfortable . Suffice to say, never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A place to sleep

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Simple Hotel. Rooms facing main street are somehow noisy. You can feel the spring in the mattress. On 7th floor hardly enough pressure to get water and wait 10 mns for hot water. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast was simple but of great quality, especially the full English breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Rob from Devon

Luxury in the city

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The dragon hotel was a great place to stay i the center of Swansea. The decor is very modern and it's kept very clean. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious and well decorated, due to there refurbishment in recent years. It's city center location is ideal for shopping, sight seeing and going out in the evenings. The health club, which is free for hotel guests is great too.