Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Hotel with a view

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Lovely welcome by staff, all staff friendly and attentive. Lovely comfortable room with an unbeatable view across Tenby beach and out to Caldey Island. Had a relaxing spa bath, four poster bed comfortable. Delicious breakfast. Hope to return in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

convenient with good views

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: It was easy to be in, I don't like to feel stressed when I'm away and was very relaxed here.
Cons: There was an accumulation of 'bits' behind the bathroom door. Apart from that, nothig
Location: February in Tenby - no chip shops open on Sunday evening! Some shops, cafes open and then there is always the beach. Pembroke Castle.
Very helpful owners as I had booked the wrong dates! Room big and comfortable. Breakfast comprehensive and enjoyable. Will probably stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
On a bed and breakfast basis I could not fault the esplanade it tells you what to expect and that's what you get Well done esplanade very nice weekend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and welcoming.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming good food and great views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon, UK

Gorgeous spot overlooking the sea

Posted Oct 10, 2016
A lovely hotel with great view over the beach and sea, Car parking a couple of minutes away and only £5 per 24-hours (Oct 2016). Our room rate included breakfast, ful cooked breakfast available as well as cereals and fruit. The hotel is also only a 5-minute walk from the town centre with a great choice of pubs & restaurants close by. All staff we met were friendly and helpful (I would assume the owners were quite hands-on - I think they were our points of contact during check-in, check-out and at breakfast). No hesitation in recommending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds

Friendly hotel in a sea front position

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Position on the sea front and friendly staff.
Cons: Our room was a little tired as were the stairways
I stayed on a short break with my sister. Very nice hotel, breakfast very good and the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a super position on the esplanade. Our room was a little tired but comfortable and spacious. Parking is cheap in the multi story car park about 100 yards away.
4 out of 5
by raymond from Llanelli

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was perfect. Service was excellent
4 out of 5
by Dylis Allison from Bermuda

Fantastic Beach town.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
One night only....comfortable bed. Very good full breakfast. Friendly manager and staff. Fantastic location, on beach front and short walk to the walled town....where there are lots of restaurants,shops, etc.
4 out of 5
by KJ from Wales

Dog friendly and welcoming, would return

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Booked here due to dog friendly rooms. Very welcoming service, breakfast very nice. Top floor is as as stated (well done for your honesty) a long way up but assistance with bags was proffered immediately and the views outstanding, less mobile guests would struggle. But as the hotel had been clear the climb was expected and I booked in full awareness. Location could not have been better. Local knowledge was provided on dog friendly food outlets etc. Room was slightly tired but fairly clean (not dirty but a bit dusty in places it was obvious), bed comfortable and clean. Street parking is not easily obtained and use of nearby carparks was needed, nearest at £8 per 24hrs but cheaper available if you dont mind a walk. Happily stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower pressure
We stayed here as a group of 4 women on a birthday weekend. Excellent location within a short walk of the town and beach. Rooms were basic but clean and well presented. Bathroom was clean only down fall was no pressure in shower and took me ages to rinse my hair but not a problem. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. Would definitely stay here again.