Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Friendly hotel near city centre.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The friendly, co-operative attitude of the staff regarding after-hours check-in.
Cons: Install a shower in all bathrooms. Provide modern TVs.
Location: The hotel is about 10 minutes' walk from the rail station, 5 from the shopping centre and 20 from the sea front. It's ideal for a city centre break.
The room was quiet, clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in, although after hours, was smooth with instructions and keys left in an envelope. A satisfying breakfast was provided. The ensuite bathroom was fairly spacious with plenty of flat surface area available for e.g. spectacles although there was only a bath with no shower. The TV was basic with no red button facility nor remote control. If arriving on foot be warned that access from the city centre is via a steep hill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and tidy and comfy bed! Really good breakfast
Cons: Plug in the bath - to give you a chance to have a bath if desired.
Location: Easy access to centre of town.
Disappointed to find that sash window was down (obviously old building) but that the "double glazing" had come off the runner and there was a big gap in the top left hand window. It was just a good job it was summer!! Unfortunately there was no-one on site to report it to as discovered it after 9pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by General Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, had staff been aware the plug was missing or indeed the issue with window it could have been rectified promptly. You were made aware at check in time that a night manager is on the premises and there was an on call number clearly displayed to be used after 9pm, it was most unfortunate you didn't make use of this service to make your stay more comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Birmingham

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
very tired inside/outside. Breakfast/parking/location good Staff very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for City centre.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Nice attitude of staff.
Cons: Some of decoration could be improved.
Location: Near to City centre and bars. Short walk to beach.
Lovely helpful staff. Let us check in early. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by General Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we do have plans in place for refurbishment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Horrid! plug socket hanging out of the wall, wall paper falling off and a hole in the floor under the carpet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

One nigh break

Posted May 14, 2016
Sfaff friendly & polite rooms need a little TLC especially room for forteen and ceiling light fittings need lights removed and lights and fittings need a good clean. A good view on a clear day from room eleven down to Swansea bay breakfast very very nice. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by General Assistant, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us, we will address the points you have made.
2 out of 5
by Petteri from Lappeenranta

Elinkaarensa päässä oleva hotellirakennus

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellin kunto todella heikko, odottaa vain purkamista! Ystävällinen palvelu ja englantilainen aamiainen sisältyivät hintaan. Huone siisti mutta pinnat todella kuluneet. Ilmanvaihto olematon mutta onneksi ikkunat olivat hatarat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings about hotel.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
First impressions were that of a run down hotel in need of extensive refurbishment. However the staff were very helpful and friendly. We thought our room very small and the bathroom inadequate and were promptly given a better room. The dining room had been redecorated and the breakfast was excellent. However would probably not stay again.
4 out of 5
by Kelly from The Midlands

2 nights in Swansea

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay. The hotel is very close to the centre which was great for us as we wanted to see the Swansea night life. Didn't have to worry about getting a taxi and for the price was great. The staff were lovely and the room was clean. Brilliant for a budget stay in Swansea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Lucille, Hotel Management
Thank You for your lovely review Kelly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Limited parking

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Nice old building, friendly staff. Clean rooms, adequate breakfast. Needs some TLC and a handyman in general. Fire alarm went off in the middle of the night with no explanation as to why. Parking is very limited if more than six cars and expect abusive residents from flats opposite if you happen to put a wheel on the yellow box by they're garages.