Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Nice Hotel loads of free parking.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Clean tidy and efficient.
Cons: Move the smokers from the front of the hotel . At night the bar users sometimes become loud while enjoying a cigarette.
Not quite central but well within pleasant walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a long stay. Staff very friendly

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Very good stay. Everything works. Great internet. Well located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We had a great time however the beds weren't very comfortable and there wasn't enough pillows or towels given to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Upon arrival, self check in felt unwelcoming. I understand this is done for speed and convenience, but when it didn't work we had to be seen anyway (As did most other guests). The food in the the hotel pub was good and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

The beds were really comfortable,

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The beds
Cons: The lighting in the room
Location: The location was perfect, we were visiting family
I am disabled so being able to park right outside the hotel made acsessing the hotel invaluable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Village (City) Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Free parking. Nice helpful staff. Facilities not available in other city hotels like the gym, sauna etc. Close to the city centre.
Cons: When looking to book it's confusing to know what room is what. Club room has more comfortable bed? Does that mean the other rooms are uncomfortable?
Location: Close to the City for the shopping. Leisure centre nearby with wave pool etc. Gower coast a short drive away. Other tourist attractions close by.
Last minute booking through Quidco/Expedia. Check in was easy at a computer screen. Room was nice, clean & comfortable. The facilities were great (gym,sauna,pool). Not all city hotels have these facilities available. Overall I'd recommend this hotel & I'd stay here again when visiting the City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tredegar

nice Hotel not far from swansea

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel has a nice swimming pool
Location: It was not far from City centre,could walk easily to Leisure centre and walk to Oystermouth
A nice hotel,can walk into Swansea,near a bus route,,Hotel noce and clean and staff friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a little out of the way

Posted Jan 4, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel before and I would say that it could do with some updating. The facilities are looking a bit worn. The staff are still as nice as ever; the location is a bit out of the way, but still convenient enough to Swansea. Though not the highest rating, I would still recommend it for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location to marina

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Relaxing friendly warm cosy hotel stsff very helpful and chatty .. excellent public house tv sport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good base for Swansea area

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and pleasant helpful staff. Good gym and Starbucks on site, what's not to like!