Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced. Coffee machine in room not very good

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Situation was close to the Gower
Cons: I would like a kettle etc in the room Esther than the coffee machine
Location: Visit the Beches of the Gower
When I booked on line I expected to have breakfast included but that was not the case so I felt this was disappointing and also the room alone was overpriced. We stayed on the 'upper deck' but I don't think this was anything more special than other floors of the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bucks

Another wonderful stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: The waterfront is a thriving community with museums, restaurants and bars with Swansea Bay a 10 minute walk away.
From checking in our visit was excellent. The staff are friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was very comfortable and clean and we will be returning again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merthyr Tydfil

A very nice stay good clean rooms excellent food

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: City centre only 15 min walk views across the sea front lots of bars and restaurants
Nice warm room large bathroom large tv small couch nice views nice sports bar food is amazing and a good fitness centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pl

Unnecessary noise

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Woken up at 0600 by some idiot doing by a aerobics class. What the hell are they doing running noisey exercise classes at that time in the morning?! Broken toilet roll holder in room 215.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

A Sat night stay for 2 b & b.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The position to our party venue was convenient, and the rooms were clean and tidy,
Cons: The whole hotel needs a make-over. It's tired and a little grubby. The rates are too high for Swansea.
Location: Just right for us, because we had a party nearby. Lovely walks around Swansea marina and sea front.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Very happy with our choice of hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised by the comfortable accommodation and neighbourhood. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great hotel and surrounding area.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
TV reception was very very poor for today's technology.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Comfortable but!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Awful computerised check in ,of course all business travellers want to not talk to anyone after a busy and potential stressful day give me a blank screen to frustrate me rather than a pleasant friendly face at the check in .not quicker ,not easier ,didn't recognise my booking so needed the friendly staff anyway as just about everyone did .automed systems never work and just look like corporate greed trying to save staff costs. Don't understand the top deck scam either again just corporate rubbish to squeeze an extra few quid from customers .all just means I don't use village hotels as often as I could
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely room let down by everything else.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was fantastically comfortable and the room nice and spacious. However, the breakfast left a lot to be desired - the eggs were old and tired from being kept warm, the bacon was very salty and the sausages were virtually tasteless. There was 3 kinds of cornflakes available but no Weetabix. The fruit salad was tinned stuff unevenly distributed among little pots and the croissants were nothing like as good as Lidl's. The overall stay was very impersonal. My partner and I felt as if we were being processed through a machine.
5 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here several times when visiting family in Swansea, very comfortable with good leisure facilities and options for meals. Friendly and welcoming staff who go out of the way to assist, would definitely recommend.