Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for price.Good breakfast.Room would benefit from upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

poor value for the money.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: very good breakfast meal served.
Cons: Lots of things but only money and willingness can determine what.
Location: Village location so nothing unless you travel at least 10 miles
unwelcoming smell on entry to (room 2) a mixture of mustiness and bleach, the breakfast served was good, also on the negative side little or no hot water either for shower wash facilities, also bed creak/ and poor mattress. All in all a very big disappointment needless to say their will not be a second visit we do not like making these comments but speak as you find sorry if this upsets anyone. A. Ashfield. G.A. Bell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monmouth

Relaxing stay in Haverfordwest

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Some parts of the room were showing some wear & tear especially in the bathroom. Nothing some new silicone and paint couldn't fix.
Booked a twin room ended up with a triple room with plenty of space. Have seen previous comments made that a room didn't have hot water in the shower. We were told on arrival that the room we were in you needed to run the tap a short time for the hot water to come through. We had no problems having hot showers. All you could eat breakfast buffet was a nice treat and set you up for the rest of the day. Hosts were friendly and helpful. We will be back again next year.
3 out of 5
by Robbie from NW Leics

Handy stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location for travel in the Pembrokeshire location, good half way house
5 out of 5
by Mark from Sheffield

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good friendly staff excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Posted Jul 16, 2016
enjoyed a few days at this B&B, excellent hosts who were happy to help. Good base for exploring pembrokeshire and Skomer Island
2 out of 5
by Randal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Lovely hotel .

Posted May 21, 2016
Nice staff friendly lovely place rooms are clean lovely breakfast would go back for longer next time .
5 out of 5
by Don from Narberth

relaxing

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing and enjoyable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the coldest night of the winter. There was no heating in the main lounge. The only heating in the bar was a small open fire. The only heating in my room was an inefficient convector heater. To keep warm I had to sleep with pyjamas over underclothes and with socks on. I could not reach the bedside light switch from the bed. Overall a cheap hotel which I would not use again.