Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok but could be better

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Stayed here to visit our daughter at the uni.Close enough for most amenities and very clean.Staff very pleasant and breakfast pretty good.Room not bad but lighting in bathroom poor amd in need of replacing,toilet seat loose and not much room.Could also do with a lounge/bar for guests.Otherwise all good.Overall not a bad place to stay for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Liked: * staff were great, absolutely very friendly * breakfast is quite nice * hotel atmosphere * cleanliness * fresh rooms * 20 mins walking distance to city centre * 15 mins walking distance to the beach * few minutes walk to bus stops Didn't like: * a bit too close to a busy road, a fair number of cars passing at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice, cosy hotel with friendly staff. Good choice for breakfast. A bit pricey though for the size of room - family room for 3 people, we stayed in. Not much space to move about in room +bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Breakfast was good

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly management and staff
Cons: Cleaner Bathrooms. I put my hand on the wall tiles and got a handfull of dust.
Location: Location was good with shopping and restaurants within walking distance
Loved the Welsh Countryside. Nearby Restaurants within walking distance with good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. Clean, comfortable and nicely decorated room. Great breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Nice, quiet location and buses to the Gower run from very nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Clean, well situated and well run. Excellent breakfast. Free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

V. Good B&B

Posted Dec 2, 2015
I only stayed one night, but it was a very enjoyable stop. I plan to visit again when I am next in Swansea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

clean, polite staff, safe, close to the centre

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: I will definitely stay there when I will visit Swansea next time
I stayed one night in this hotel while visiting my child who studies at the Swansea university. I could not have asked for anything better. Very polite staff, clean room with all the facilities (toiletries, tea/coffee facilities, biscuits, chocolate mint on arrival). The hotel is quiet although not far away from the centre. I felt safe and had a good night sleep. The breakfast is excellent. I had the vegetarian full English breakfast with vegetarian sausages, mushrooms etc that they were fresh and lightly cooked .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Staff were friendly. The decor and rooms were pleasant. The bed with egyptian cotton sheets were super comfy. The towels were lovely and fluffy. Was really impressed by the cleanliness and all the little extras! Would stay again and would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in South Wales

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Everything, particularly the free internet (unlike some other hotels).
Cons: Possibly parking, parking is street parking and sometimes finding a spot was a slow process.
Location: This part of the country is obviously a heavy industrial region but there is a beach in Swansea and it does provide an opening to the Brecon Beacons.
A very pleasant stay, the hotel was clean and tidy and the proprietor was very pleasant and easy to talk to.