Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels like a condo

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: All the amenities. Felt like we were in a condo or our own place. They have full size kitchen. We actually went and got groceries and cooked in room.
Cons: There is no complimentary maid service everyday. It costs $ 25/day. Internet sucks, really bad wifi.
Location: Beaches, beaches, beaches. Some shopping, RV park.
Amazing place, full kitchen, lots of furniture, feels like home. No complimentary cleaning daily, maid service costs $ 25/day. Internet sucks, really bad wifi. Check in seems like I am renting an apartment. Quiet location and comfy furniture and very nicely decorated rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grayton Beach FL.

Nice hotel. Close everything.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Overall clean and comfortable. Close to Destin, etc
Cons: And your bed and bedside tables
Location: Great location. Restaurants, beach, shopping.
Good. No great problems. Close to necessities. Comfortable. Promptness of staff to requests.
5 out of 5
by Judith

vacation retreat...

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful location, VERY clean, pool was nice, staff very friendly, Topsail Hill State Park was VERY close and VERY nice. We will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Clean, roomy, quite suite near beach

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Room very clean. Set up provided more than enough space for 3 people. Staff very attentive and friendly. Washer and dryer in room was plus in addition to kitchen with frig, micro wave, stove/oven, and washer. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Carol , Hotel Management
Thank you so much!!
4 out of 5
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Pleasant Experience!!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived late at night only to find that the wall over the bed had "dirt" all over from the fans going full blast, there was urine on the master bathroom toilet and most disturbing of all...when we got into bed there was sand in it and we realized the sheets had never been changed (or if they had...it was with dirty sheets). We checked the kid's room and found the same issue with the beds.YUK!! Luckily there was another set of sheets in each closet. Here I was at midnight wiping down the walls, changing the sheets and cleaning the toilets. We complained the next morning only to be met with the fact that we seemed to be annoying the woman at the sales and check in office. She offered us a discount on a night only after stating that she would need to fire the cleaning crew because of this complaint...I think to make us feel guilty. It seemed like all she really wanted was for us to leave so she could go on with her day. The unit (unit 713) is ok at best. Floors have saggy spots, needs updating, beds and chairs and sofas are uncomfortable, our door locks all stick and are hard to open and close. There is a washer and dryer and they do provide some basic cleaning and other necessities. Location is not as close to the beach as they seem to indicate but that did not bother us. They have two VERY small pools with limited chairs and tables. Not nearly enough but then again, the beach is the main attraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, TX

Nice stay in beautiful Santa Rosa Beach

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Cons: The furniture in the living room was very uncomfortable.
We booked a last minute trip here in July and I was looking for a bargain. I found 30A suites and it definitely lives up to the good reviews. We stayed in the one bedroom suites and the room was very roomy and spacious. It had everything you might need except we were missing a cutting knife in the room and using the butter knife for cutting thru fruit wasn't ideal. Bed was comfy and although you don't have beach front, the beach isn't too far.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to find - great to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you so much! Hope to see you again. :)
4 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you in the future!