Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Week at the beach

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We really love this place. It is pricey but what a wonderful experience on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. We dined every morning on terrace overlooking the beach. Walked the beach in late morning and swam in the great pools on the property in afternoon. The Fish out of Water restaurant was a dining experience that we will not soon forget as well as the local eateries that we tried also. We had a very relaxing vacation trip and I would suggest anyone trying this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington

Amazing ..///

Posted Apr 29, 2017
A little slice of heaven ... all You could ever want with leaving the states
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4/5 Stars

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful hotel and overall wonderful experience. A negative is that AT&T cell service did not work in my room or balcony. Also, the Beach Club was very crowded and loud and the only option for a full service pool for kids. It would also be nice if beach chairs came with booking. They are pricey and many are far away from the main boardwalk. It would also be nice to have beach towels daily in the room instead of having to go to the Towel Hut. Room Service food was mediocre and Beach Club snacks were outrageously expensive. $7 popscicles? Come on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairhope AL

Nice hotel, don't eat at Fish Out Of Water

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Nice location
Cons: See experience above
Location: Lovely beach area.
Hotel was nice but our trip for my wife's birthday was ruined by food poisoning from eating at the hotels main restaurant. The food tasted good but but a few hours later we both were sick at the same time after our meal for a miserable two days. I informed the front desk that night and they politely took the meal off our bill the next day. But I was never contacted by either the hotel or resturant. Very disappointing overall.
5 out of 5
by Kayla

Must Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
WaterColor Inn was absolutely amazing. The staff, service, and stay was incredible and the area was super cute. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hidden resort service fee of $40 per night which had to be paid at checkout. Wish I had known this when booking on hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Jason

Amazing resort and beaches

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
WaterColor is a charming community resort and Inn with restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Upscale dinning, more shopping, and a Publix are within a short drive or Uber. We rented a car for the week but other than driving to and from the airport, we used it once to go out to eat at Cafe 30a. Uber would have been sufficient for our stay. The turndown service at 8:30pm was nice and they bring you cookies! The adult pool was relaxing and the resort was on a beautiful stretch of white sand beaches. The entire experience was beyond our expectations and we definitely will explore more on the complimentary bikes when we go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good stay. Food service at resort avg

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Fish out of Water was excellent. The rest of food service was disorganized and food menu was hit or miss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel on a spectacular beach

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location, beach and amenities
Cons: Chairs on beach cost $75! Seems expensive.
Location: Bike, shop, beach, tennis, golf
Wonderful, comfortable hotel with all the amenities, white sand beach, tennis courts, spa and health club. Free bike rental, great location.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Great hotel - fantastic service

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel - fantastic service. Rooms were large and very comfortable. Great view of the ocean. Everyone who worked at the hotel was very happy to see us and to be helpful. It was a wonderful experience and I'd recommend to anyone.