Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and more comfort

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: Need a small table on the balcony.
Wonderful hotel esp in slack times. Stay on the 4th floor, enjoy,
5 out of 5
by Kyle

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
I would like to thank you in taking the time to send this. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future. Kind regards, St. Joe Club and Resorts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
I would like to thank you in taking the time to send this. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future. Kind regards, St. Joe Club and Resorts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous setting. Beautiful view. Service was without flaw. room spotless. a few maintenance issues that were minor with the room. Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
I would like to thank you in taking the time to send this. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future. Kind regards, St. Joe Club and Resorts
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Week at the beach

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We really love this place. It is pricey but what a wonderful experience on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. We dined every morning on terrace overlooking the beach. Walked the beach in late morning and swam in the great pools on the property in afternoon. The Fish out of Water restaurant was a dining experience that we will not soon forget as well as the local eateries that we tried also. We had a very relaxing vacation trip and I would suggest anyone trying this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington

Amazing ..///

Posted Apr 29, 2017
A little slice of heaven ... all You could ever want with leaving the states
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4/5 Stars

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful hotel and overall wonderful experience. A negative is that AT&T cell service did not work in my room or balcony. Also, the Beach Club was very crowded and loud and the only option for a full service pool for kids. It would also be nice if beach chairs came with booking. They are pricey and many are far away from the main boardwalk. It would also be nice to have beach towels daily in the room instead of having to go to the Towel Hut. Room Service food was mediocre and Beach Club snacks were outrageously expensive. $7 popscicles? Come on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairhope AL

Nice hotel, don't eat at Fish Out Of Water

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Nice location
Cons: See experience above
Location: Lovely beach area.
Hotel was nice but our trip for my wife's birthday was ruined by food poisoning from eating at the hotels main restaurant. The food tasted good but but a few hours later we both were sick at the same time after our meal for a miserable two days. I informed the front desk that night and they politely took the meal off our bill the next day. But I was never contacted by either the hotel or resturant. Very disappointing overall.
5 out of 5
by Kayla

Must Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
WaterColor Inn was absolutely amazing. The staff, service, and stay was incredible and the area was super cute. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hidden resort service fee of $40 per night which had to be paid at checkout. Wish I had known this when booking on hotels.com