Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita ks

Very basic old hotel

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is old and in need of remodeling . The front desk hostess was very nice and friendly. The room was clean and the price was the cheapest available.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was my 3rd stay at this particular hotel. We were there for a total of 6 days and the maid service was very much lacking on this trip. She took our garbage out 1 time and never changed our bedding or even vacuumed our room. Definitely disappointed.
3 out of 5
by Leoncio

my review for this motel is okay.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
This Hotel is okay but it not worth the price they are charging for.The employees are great the motel need some renovation or makeup.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Mar 14, 2017
It's not a bad hotel, no coffee pot or any appliances in the room though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Candy Williams from mannford, ok

Amazing

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful. The gentleman working was extremely nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bed bugs!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Springfield Inn did not, in any way, live up to the reviews I read on Expedia. This leads me to wonder if the reviews are legit. More than anything though, this motel has BED BUGS. My children each got 6 bites and we were in the room for maybe 3 hours total. I discovered one in my bed about 20 minutes after I laid down. I killed that bug, got my children up and we left as soon as possible. While waking my children up, I found and caught another bug, placing it in a cup. I took the bloody pillowcase (where I'd killed the first bug) and the live bug to the office. I showed the gentleman at the desk and told him that we could not stay there. He offered me another room - which I declined (chances are good that there are bed bugs in the entire property) - and then processed a refund (which I have not received yet). He did not refute my claim nor did he want to see the evidence I had. This leads me to believe that they are fully aware of the infestation. If it hadn't been for a fluke occurance, my children and I would have had to sleep either in our vehicle or the all-night laundromat we found, to wash all pur clothes. Please do NOT risk staying at this property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet night sleep, very peaceful. Price was right. Friendly service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Price
Location: Everything you need is in walking distance. Restaurants, shopping ect.
Very basic, kind of run down but it's obvious they try, probable low repair budget...... three different types of screws on one door repair - at least it was repaired though! Great staff............
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's off the Turnpike. That's all the good sorry.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: Everything
Overnight. Booked online. They had my reservation but insisted I hadn't paid yet. Look it's a budget place but that's actually an overstatement. Rooms are very old with signs of wear everywhere. There was a leak above my toilet from the vent on the ceiling. Sparse, yet big rooms. Doors outside are paper thin so you hear every conversation of every drunk or drugged person there. I'm not fussy. I'm a musician, we can't be. But some of the characters watching me when I stepped out to dinner were sketchy to say the least. When I first got there a man drinking from a paper bag started chatting me up. Turns out he was staying there. It's noisy. Each time the water runs it sounds like a train in your room. so bring ear plugs, but then you can't hear if someone is outside your door. Oh well. Lots of places to eat nearby, some within walking distance. The owner was very nice and pleasant, though she did ask a lot of personal questions. But, that really can't make up for the not so safe feeling.