Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well run country inn

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
A typical small attractive New England Inn Superb value for the price.. Helpful staff who were just plain nice. Excellent kitchen and comfortable bar. Delicious free breakfast in most attractive sun room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howell, Mi

First timers at a B & B

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Everyone here was so friendly and helpful. The food was amazing, rooms were clean and nice. Love the soap, lotion, shampoo and conditioner, smelt amazing. Bed could be a little more comfy, not the worst, but not great. The floor was a little soft, kinda made me nervous I would fall through in some spots, but the charm was great. Overall it was a really good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country living

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. And nice hotel. Expensive, but comparable to other similar properties.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property a ways off from town.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely property. The rooms are in a converted house, so there are stairs to climb. However, the manager was quick to offer to carry our bags up the stairs to the third level. The floors are a little creaky because they are old wooden floors. The bed was very firm, so be warned!
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Perkasie, PA

Beautiful Inn - worth the price!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it here! First stop for our family of 4 New England road trip. Room was clean, staff was friendly, grounds were beautiful. The kids were thrilled to find they had a pond for swimming when we got there. Breakfast was DELICIOUS!!!
3 out of 5
by Linda from New Haven

Good but not great

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was welcoming and our room in the "log lodge" was spacious and clean. However the Adirondack chairs outside the room faced the parking lot. Wi-fi was free but functioned verrry intermittently. The pond looked rather muddy and uninviting. There was an outside light that we could not figure how to turn off that shone in my friend's eyes all night. The front porch of the Inn itself is lovely and a relaxing place to have breakfast or coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beyond accommodating staff and inn keeper!

Posted Mar 11, 2016
For a quick overnight to the Kedron Inn- small dog in tow... What a delightful time. The staff is amazing we had the back area renovated motel room which was exquisite. Breakfast was lovely as was the property. The innkeeper even directed us by driving ahead of us to a cheesemaking concern up the road-could you ask for more. I can't wait to go back there and look forward to the next trip to this area. FYI since they weren't serving dinner that night we went to a restaurant they recommended called keeper which was delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hubbardston, MA

Mini-vacation with family friends

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness; pet friendly
Cons: The bartender was not friendly and did not act accommodating.
Location: Downtown Woodstock is very quaint and offers a variety of food and shopping.
Our overall experience was a good one. I was extremely pleased with the clean bathrooms and accommodations as a whole. The staff was pleasant and kind and for the most part, accommodating. I think they could do a little more to accommodate special circumstances such as alternatives to dietary restrictions, etc.