Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, MA

Nice hotel close to beach with nice pool

Posted Apr 23, 2018
We were happy with almost everything. Our 2 complains are wireless internet didn't work and there was no electric socket for plugging in laptop or charging phone or even making coffee next to the table in the room. We had to make coffee on the bathroom counter top.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Bed bugs

Posted Dec 16, 2017
This was possibly the worst experience we have ever had at what is supposed to be a reputable establishment. My wife was bitten by bed bugs and we had to carry our daughter out of the room asleep in the middle of the night, only to be told by the staff that the only other room available had been occupied by a Trump personnel who vacations there regularly. This was after we were initially told that the room was available to us. The woman at the counter was rude and told us to go ahead and call the police because they would surely side with her. My wife was very upset as it was about 2 am and we had nowhere else to go. When the police came the woman at the desk spoke more calmly and gave us the spare room ( obviously no Trump personnel were in that room and it was disgusting that she would make a comment like that and refuse us another room to begin with). The manager apologized to me the next morning but no one went out of their way to apologize to my wife. I have never been treated so rudely in my life and was even more upset that my wife was spoken to in a rude and condescending manner. I would never in good conscience recommend this so called resort to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Hollie Handrahan, Hotel Management
Mr. Hussein, I vividly remember the whole situation that occurred during your stay last summer. My accounts are much different as you and I spoke several times throughout your stay and I did speak with your wife at the outdoor pool before your Sunday departure. We did investigate all issues and after looking in to your reservation, we offered to extend your and you accepted happily. I apologize for any mistreatment you felt. Sincerely, Hollie Handrahan General Manager Red Jacket Beach Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Get away

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Enjoyed the facilities, very pleased with the heated pools. All was very clean. The bed and pillows very comfortable. Had the breakfast buffet was good and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Fall stay at The Red Jacket

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was consistently welcoming and accommodating, and the property had everything we could possibly want. Our river view room was especially scenic and quiet, and the beach was fantastic, with chairs, lounges, and beach umbrellas readily available. Loved the pools and hot tub as well! And we thoroughly enjoyed the property after checkout since the weather was especially lovely. Plantings along the pool areas are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel is right on the beach. View is great and the hotel has very nice pools and an on sight restaurant. Coffee in the lobby every morning by 6:00am. Close to shopping and tours. We would definitely go back again
5 out of 5
by MaryAnne

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it!!! Good burgers in restaurant but very limited menu. Would recommend eating out at the many and varied local establishments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate new york

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Short stay, first time to cape in more than thirty years. Great location, private beach, several pools. We went after labor day, so can't comment on what it's like in the main summer season, but it was great and laid back when we were there. I'd go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect vacation spot with kids

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Weather was a bit chilly but the kids club kept our grandkids entertained for hours. The resort looked beautiful, our beds were comfortable. Only negative was a little mold in our bathroom.