Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE - You don't get what you pay for

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
While the hotel itself was fairly decent, the major negative is the fact that they label rooms fist as "Ocean View" and then if you read further under room description it notes it is "Partial Ocean View" which is not the same as ocean view. If that were not bad enough, these same rooms this month, have no ocean view at all. The front desk staff blamed the fact that high grass was not cut, but that did not cause them to refund the difference in the room prices. They tried to put the blame on the customer saying that they could have moved rooms if the complaint was brought up sooner, however the customer should not need to waste the few valuable daylight hours on the day the check in by having to correct the hotel in their less than honest policy. The blame is certainly not on the customer. These rooms should on a good day when they keep up their ground be only "Partial Ocean View", and on a bad day when the grounds are not kept up, should remain "Pool View" as the desk attendant told us they used to be. As a travel agent, I expected that if I contacted the manager he would make things right, but never got a response.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017
Thank you, Kathy, for your comments, and we apologize that your stay was not as you had expected due to the decorative grasses - in researching your reservation, it's noted that you commented to Lisa at the front desk that you were displeased with the view on your day of departure. Had you let Lisa know of your dissatisfaction with the room when you arrived with a quick phone call to the desk, we would have been more than happy to immediately relocate you to a room with a view more to your liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

On the beach!

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Orbitz
My family and I went during the off season, so the beach was empty, and not many people were in the hotels. It was nice. Upon entering the room, it smelt very musty and it felt like the room hadn’t been used in some time. We had to open windows to air it out. The view however was beautiful. The breakfast at the resort apparently closes early when it’s supposed to be open 7:30-11, so we had to walk over to a local resort and eat there.. not a far walk and the food was good. The room was a little outdated, but had everything we needed. We utitlized the indoor pool and hot tub since it was a tad chilly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Expedia community - we're happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Place!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: View and spacious.
Cons: You can tell it's an older place but very clean. No complaints!
Location: Perfect Location. Lots of great restaurants and other cities close by.
the Staff was awesome. They made sure we were accommodated. A perfect place and location. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Mary, for sharing your recent experience with the Expedia community. We're pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to seeing you again next season!
5 out of 5
by James

So freindly

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great time. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Definitely going back .clean and comfortable. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017
Thanks, James! We hope to see you again soon! Terry Hochmuth | Assistant General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Excellent rooms , clean , indoors with hot tub and outdoors pool super clean , great service , stuff 10 points and best of all complementary breakfast. 2 step from the most beautiful beach. Highly recomended .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2018 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your comments and photos from your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach. Right on the beach, who can ask for anything better on the Cape.
Cons: Our stay included a breakfast buffet in the room price. I would not call it a buffet. No options for toast, waffles etc.
Great spot on the beach. Close to restaurants. Our room appeared to have been renovated with new carpet and beds. Not sure if this applies to all the rooms so rated it down one for the condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by Terry, Hotel Management
We appreciate sharing your experience with the Expedia community and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay - we appreciate your visiting with us!
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Great hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Thanks, Douglas, for your comments - we are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and thank you for staying!
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful experience! Incidental amazing sunset on our arrival. Great room on ocean and great breakfast in the morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Thanks for your comments - we're glad that you had he opportunity to experience one of our wonderful Cape Cod sunsets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south okanagan BC Canada

Large room with amazing beach acess

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights at the end of our honeymoon! The room was huge with a beautiful deck overlooking the pool area and ocean.The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. Couldn't have asked for a better way to end our week!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
We appreciate sharing your experience with the Expedia community and hope to see you again soon!