Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We stayed for three nights. Access to the underground parking was easy. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Amity Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Absolutely lovely reception staff!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very clean & comfortable! Comfy beds Balcony if required.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Amity , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Lyn

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was lovely and a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Wotif
Reception staff's attitude could improve. Overall an enjoyable stay. Very quiet room, which in Melbourne is a rarity. Location good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albury NSW

Great location.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great accommodation for its price, a little noisy being the side of the railway tracks. Awesome location, for shopping and cafes. Highly recommend the Zumbo cafe for a cake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Ticks all the Bixes

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Wotif
In a quiet location in South Yarra the rooms are comfortable with all the facilities one needs. Will stay again when next in Melbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Wotif
The room was clean and comfortable. Convenient location. My only frustration was the confusion of getting in and out of the building. The reception area, carpark and our room, seemed so segregated. Perhaps better signage or a map on a wall showing where you are and how to get from A to B in the building would help.
5 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay, great restaurant's nearby, great shopping, close to station and only 2 stops to city. The apartment was roomy and well equipped. Will stay there again in preference to staying in the city. Great value
5 out of 5
by Raakhi

Overall great and lovely apartment

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Overall our stay was very good with no major issues. A couple of points: the apartments are surrounded by high rise buildings and therefore lacks any views, which was misleading from their website (I believe these views have since been removed) and secondly the showers rooms were showing signs of mouldiness and are in need of deep cleaning. All staff were well mannered and helpful. Happy to return but not a preferred choice for a long term stay with children. We stayed for 9 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to transport

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Close to south Yarra station and trams on Toorak road and chapel street. I expected a room bond but did not like the $300 room bond or the length of time to get it back from the bank. Would have been nice to have had a heads up for that amount prior to going.