Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Great room and location. Something different from the norm. Could benefit from more pilow selection as I did find them a little flat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GEELONG

Very convenient for our requirement.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Centrally located for our needs.
Art was over the top and as for sleeping under the gaze of the thug ned kelly. Did not have much contact with the Staff, very polite professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great location, close to the train station

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Hotel was welcoming and great location. Close to train station along with the hop on hop off bus system. Staff were helpful and very clean. Enjoyed our time at this hotel and certainly would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice location close to local shops and markets

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Located in nice hip local shopping and dining areas, easy connection to CBD via trams and trains. Would like to have more lady friendly counter space for makeup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing customer service!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Lastminute
This hotel was amazing, when we checked in there had been a slight issue with our room, and they fixed and helped us out amazingly. The room was absolutely lovely and clean! Thanks to the staff there they were phenomenal and we will be staying again! :D
5 out of 5
by vykiii from Victoria, aus

comforting and useable!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
with the little bit of space my room was, every inch was used so good!. not a huge fan of the frosted glass but great if youre staying bt yourself, my boyfriend and i wasnt to fussed. not to much to do around besides eating and nightclubs so i personally wouldnt stay here for a while. its about a 15$ ride to most cbd places in melbourne though. would be a great place for a business trip. bed wasnt the best ever but everything was very clean and nice.! art may not be good for younger kids as it could be inappropriate or just scary haha.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Wotif
Work trip where i needed a comfortable hotel with parking and easy access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Nice

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Lastminute
The room was nice and comfortable although the cleanliness wasn't so great. Hair in and around the bathtub. Bed was comfortable. Staff were very friendly although forgot to send a cleaner to go over the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Noisy in middle of the night

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in room 505 which had the dryer from the laundry going every night waking me up. Please stop then washing/drying in the middle of the night, it's far too noisy. A brilliant stay otherwise in every way - many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great customer service

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Wotif
I'm a local who stays at the hotel regularly, if I'm having a busy weekend in the city. Each visit I'm welcomed with extremely friendly staff and a very comfortable clean room. I can't fault anything with this place. The bed and pillows are a dream, the room service and menu is great and I always settle for late check out. Well done to all the team - you know how to keep your customers coming back.