Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Location great.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The location was perfect but the room was very dirty. Grouting in bathroom was yellow. Dust in corners of rooms ..:yuk. Also could not connect to internet and DVD wouldn't work. Room was tiny but had every thing just a pity that it was so grubby and things didn't work. Shower very awkward to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Close to everything

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed at this hotel because it was close to Albert park and the formula one. Great little room close to everything. Perfect for what we needed. If there was anything to pick on it would be some things could be a little cleaner like the dishwasher and under the bed. But it didn't bother us so it would only matter if you were extremely picky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Great location

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Good location for Chapel Street.
Would have been nice to know that they wanted to copy of my drivers licence and credit card. I would not have booked if I knew that. As it was I had no option in the end. I travel a lot and that is not standard practice and is not acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

good point near the city, but very small

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Close to chapel st and the city ,good transport links
Cons: Saftey aspects of the shower/bath
Location: lots of cafes
very small apartment, the shower was dangerous tap sticking out and glass shelf at head hieght if you slipped you would cut your head open and your leg on the tap that was sticking out across the bath, my car got keyed in the car park, and the agent wanted my credit card when we got there but did accept the fact he wasnt getting it as I had already paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buninyong

Nice room walking distance to everything I needed.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Had to stay close to The Avenue Hospital as I had a family member there. It was perfect! Easy walk, secure room and good parking as well as a nice room with all amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin NT

So close to Chapel Street and great view of city.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Wotif
Very convenient, just off Chapel st. Very comfortable bed and great view of city from communal balcony. Some rooms also have a great city view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prahran central

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location for our purposes of visiting nearby family.
Cons: Change the sharp handles on the underbed drawers - the current ones cut legs. Put in more comfortable mattress and pillows.
The minimalist check-in arrangements worked, but largely because we had by chance found a parking space nearby first.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but could do with some improvement.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location close to Chapel Street. Nicely appointed but unfortunately there were a couple of issues. The shower was a step up into a bathtub and it was awkward to reach the taps to adjust the temp before getting in. (poor design) The placement of the extra long bath tap in the middle of the bath meant you had to careful to avoid it. While using the shower, the bathtub started to fill up with back flow from the drain. Not nice, and upon closer inspection the drain was full of hair - yuk! I also had little sleep at night, due to some strange banging noise on the outside of the building. I couldn't get WiFi connection at all. I'ts a shame because the room was quite nice and comfortable. If these issues could be rectified I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice building only 1/2 block off Chapel Street.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Hiigh Apartment are only 1/2 block off of the lively Chapel Street. The building is quiet and I felt safe with their security keys.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gippsland

IT WAS A PLACE TO SLEEP AND SHOWER

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: REASONABLE TO FIND, NICE AND QUIET
Cons: Check on beverage supplies before guests arrive
Location: Ideal situated for my purpose
AVERAGE as I said before ,it was a place to sleep when your partner is in hospital