Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Fabulous apartment for price of a room
Cons: No
Location: Great shopping, eateries - all walking distance. Tram outside the door to the city.
Lovely apartment in an amazing area. Close to Chapel st shopping and tram outside the door to get to the city. Good security, parking. Everything provided including washing powder. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very neat & quite place

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Good location. Close to Chappel Street. Very neat apartment. Good arrangement for after hours checkin as well as morning checkout. Clear communication from the host on checkin and check out instructions & support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
perfect for our needs. clean, tidy.had all the amenities required
5 out of 5
by Rod from Sydney

Excellent

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Apartment was comfortable and well equipped. Location very good with many good restaurants and bars. After dropping my rental car keys in the key return by mistake the next morning, staff came out at 6am to rescue me and even smiled. Thank you so much, above and beyond!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Location great.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The location was perfect but the room was very dirty. Grouting in bathroom was yellow. Dust in corners of rooms ..:yuk. Also could not connect to internet and DVD wouldn't work. Room was tiny but had every thing just a pity that it was so grubby and things didn't work. Shower very awkward to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Close to everything

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed at this hotel because it was close to Albert park and the formula one. Great little room close to everything. Perfect for what we needed. If there was anything to pick on it would be some things could be a little cleaner like the dishwasher and under the bed. But it didn't bother us so it would only matter if you were extremely picky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Great location

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Good location for Chapel Street.
Would have been nice to know that they wanted to copy of my drivers licence and credit card. I would not have booked if I knew that. As it was I had no option in the end. I travel a lot and that is not standard practice and is not acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

good point near the city, but very small

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Close to chapel st and the city ,good transport links
Cons: Saftey aspects of the shower/bath
Location: lots of cafes
very small apartment, the shower was dangerous tap sticking out and glass shelf at head hieght if you slipped you would cut your head open and your leg on the tap that was sticking out across the bath, my car got keyed in the car park, and the agent wanted my credit card when we got there but did accept the fact he wasnt getting it as I had already paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buninyong

Nice room walking distance to everything I needed.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Had to stay close to The Avenue Hospital as I had a family member there. It was perfect! Easy walk, secure room and good parking as well as a nice room with all amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin NT

So close to Chapel Street and great view of city.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Wotif
Very convenient, just off Chapel st. Very comfortable bed and great view of city from communal balcony. Some rooms also have a great city view.