Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Backing onto a nightclub

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The rooms were nice, although a bit tired. The issue was that the rooms backed onto a nightclub, so that thumping music was reverberating through the entire apartment until 4am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable apartment - great position

Posted May 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: As stated above.
Cons: The bathroom could do with an update.
Location: Very easy to get to CBD either by train or tram, close to market and restaurants.
We had booked a small one bed apartment but on arrival the heat pump failed. We were quickly upgraded to a much larger one bed apartment that was very clean, carpet had been replaced in recent times, lounge was comfortable as was the king bed. It was very quiet and the staff are very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler We are glad you found our apartments very comfortable and in a great position in the Chapel St Precinct South Yarra. Our location is great for travellers who wish to get easy access into the Melbourne CBD by train or tram. The Prahran Market is next to us and there is a large number of restaurants and cafes in the area. When we were told you had a problem with the heating control on the air conditioner we immediately transferred you to a larger apartment which included an upgrade to a King bed. We pride ourselves on very clean apartments and many guests find the location quiet and the staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Clean, Good value on a budget. Great location.Would stay with them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Rod, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our Hotel. We offer good value accommodation in a 4 Star hotel which is ideal for the budget conscious traveller in a great location. We look forward to your next stay at Quest Prahran.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location & friendly staff

Posted May 16, 2017 on Wotif
Very good & comfortable well priced would stay when back in area for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Rod, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind review. We are glad you found our accommodation of a high standard and comfortable for your requirements. We offer 4 Star accommodation at a reasonable price and we look forward to your return to Quest Prahran when next in Melbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 13, 2017 on Wotif
Large space in the 3 bedroom apartment. Great location. Cheap secure parking - $15 p/n. Would have been good to have free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Rod, Hotel Management
Hi We are glad you found the Apartment spacious and in a great location. We offer guests secure parking on our property. Each guest is given 300mgb internet free of charge per day and once that is used there is a charge per day for extra usage. I hope you had an enjoyable stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Great location. Nice unit. Close to everything.

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
Great location. Away from but not too far from the city. Short walk to Chapel Street where all the great cafes are. Right next to tram stop. We can catch the tram into the city. The unit itself is very clean and quite spacious, with small balcony. Very quiet even though located right behind some of the busiest streets in Melbourne. Never had a problem during our stay. Great experience. Will stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Rod, Hotel Management
Hi Jake We are pleased you found our location to your liking - we are in a great location near Chapel St with a wide array of cafés bars and restaurants. We are a short walk to the tram and train stop which gives guests easy access into the city. We have spacious apartments and our location makes it quiet for our guests to have an enjoyable stay. We are glad you have had a trouble free stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very good for my hospital stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Had a operation and needed to be close to the hospital. The hotel was close, so the hotel was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Rod, Hotel Management
Hi Leigh Quest Prahran provides accommodation for many guests such as yourself as we are close to the hospital and it is very convenient to walk or catch a tram to The Alfred Hospital. I am glad you found our location convenient and if you need to stay again we look forward to assisting you with your accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Close to St. Kilda beach, Spirit Station Pier.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The apartment was spacious, with bedrooms upstairs. The laundry facilities were appreciated after getting caught in the rain after the footy.
Cons: Be mindful of the stairs up to our level one apartment and stairs within the apartment, when carrying heavy luggage. Scrap the $15 parking fee.
Location: Close to public transport. We caught the tram into the MCG and the train back. Ample dinning within walking distance.
Stayed overnight as four adults before catching the Spirit of Tasmania home.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Bronwyn Warrener (Manager), Hotel Management
Thanks for your review of Quest Prahran and pleased to hear that you found the location good and the apartment spacious and well equipped. The advantage of townhouse style apartments is size but we do have some stairs to manoeuvre. We also have a range of downstairs one and two bedroom apartments with no stairs. We do offer free internet to guests sufficient for business purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Comfortable accommodation close to the action

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Wotif
Practical, relaxing, spotless accommodation very close to Chapel Street. Only a couple of issues, too trivial to mention. Pretty much perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Bronwyn (Property Manager), Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review Quest Prahran Stefan. It's great to hear that your stay was a relaxing one and that your loved our excellent location. Come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable accomodation in South Yarra

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Clean and tidy accomodation in great location. Close to Chapel St shops and restaurants and the Praham market. Staff were very friendly and happy to provide information on local attractions and appropriate transportation. Great value for money apartment!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Bronwyn (Property Manager), Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Megan. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in South Yarra and more so that our staff contributed positively.