Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great place to stay for groups

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Stayed overnight with 3 friends in a 2 bedroom apartment. The room was clean and comfortable and great for our purpose which was to visit Chapel Street for a birthday party. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Tired and disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Complete refurbishment needed.
We expect a better standard at a Quest property. The building is way overdue for refurbishment, and depressingly dingy. We chose it partly for location, so that met our expectations. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, really professional. But when there's a single power point available in the kitchen, poor lighting, and carpet so stained that the most conscientious housekeeping staff can't make it look clean .....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay with us here at Quest Windsor. We have taken note of the areas that you experienced a concern with and will take the necessary actions to improve on these. We are currently undergoing upgrades that we hope to complete by the end of the year. We hope this will improve on the room and the guest experience. We are happy that our staff were professional and helpful, and will pass on your praises to them! We hope to welcome you back to Quest Windsor in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by scott

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Ok for the price Staff very friendly and helpful Rooms dated but clean and warm
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We've passed along your praises to our front desk staff, and will use your feedback to improve upon our property standards. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again as a guest in the future. Quest Windsor Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Close to public transport

Posted May 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were very helpful and the place was clean
Cons: The stove was probably a bit old.
Location: I just visited family nearby and went to the football
Nice little place, not fancy but clean and tidy and very close to public transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Bridget, Hotel Management
Dear C Jay, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Quest Windsor It is great to see that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and found the apartments were clean and close to public transport! We are sorry that you found the stove was out-dated; we are currently in the process of refurbishment and are awaiting approval! Thank you for your kind feedback regarding our helpful staff; we pride ourselves on great customer service and love to be able to pass good feedback like this onto them! We hope to be able to welcome you back to Quest Windsor in the near future Kind Regards, Bridget Ioannidis
5 out of 5
by Peter

Relaxing place

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The property is in a good location. Public transport at your door to the city or short walk down to some great parks. Not the most expensive property in Melb so don't think its the Hilton. Value for money and good service is what you get. We have stayed a number of times and will return whenever in Melb. Rooms are large and very comfortable. If staying for more than a few days easy to go get items in and make tings easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your positive comments! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again as a guest in the future. Quest Windsor Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise from other guests

Posted May 7, 2017 on Wotif
There was 3 mini bus of young men staying there and were up and down the fire stairs slaming doors all night very loud. We got 3 hours sleep the whole night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Great location, spacious room

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location, space, comfort, welcoming feel.
Location: Great cafes close by. Really close to Chapel St which is great for shopping!
Really happy with our stay here. Great location, central to local Prahan cafes and shopping. Really spacious room, everything really well presented. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by imran

lazy staff

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
No Wi-Fi (400mb only allowed but didn't work that either), TV remote not working (two days stayed but not fixed), tram too close. Noisy location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western district victoria

close to the Alfred Hospital, staff very helpful

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Lastminute
The staff allowed us to book might by night as we did not know how long our family member would be in hospital. Double glazed windows block out any traffic noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Refurbishment.
We stayed here for 4 nights in April in a one bedroom apartment. Pros Excellent position - close to everything - public transport, Albert Park Lake, Alfred Hospital, Fawkner park, Chapel Street, Prahran. You could easily walk into the Melbourne CBD in an hour if you were so inclined. Great staff who were very courteous and excellent. Check in and check out was efficient and very quick. Very well stocked for a self contained apartment. Very reasonably priced. The apartment was very spacious. Cons Very tired...needs refurbishment. Our apartment had cracked walls, unpainted patchwork on a wall in the bathroom, mould on the toilet cistern, and all cupboard doors in the kitchen and bathroom had chipping around the edges. The carpet badly needed steam cleaning as it had many stains on it. Very noisy. We had an apartment at the back of the property on the South west corner and the traffic noise from Punt Road and High Street was very loud. Unless you are a heavy sleeper, you WILL need ear plugs. No foxtel channels. Had to pay for on site parking. Would we stay here again?......I doubt it.