Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Great location, spacious room

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location, space, comfort, welcoming feel.
Location: Great cafes close by. Really close to Chapel St which is great for shopping!
Really happy with our stay here. Great location, central to local Prahan cafes and shopping. Really spacious room, everything really well presented. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western district victoria

close to the Alfred Hospital, staff very helpful

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Lastminute
The staff allowed us to book might by night as we did not know how long our family member would be in hospital. Double glazed windows block out any traffic noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Refurbishment.
We stayed here for 4 nights in April in a one bedroom apartment. Pros Excellent position - close to everything - public transport, Albert Park Lake, Alfred Hospital, Fawkner park, Chapel Street, Prahran. You could easily walk into the Melbourne CBD in an hour if you were so inclined. Great staff who were very courteous and excellent. Check in and check out was efficient and very quick. Very well stocked for a self contained apartment. Very reasonably priced. The apartment was very spacious. Cons Very tired...needs refurbishment. Our apartment had cracked walls, unpainted patchwork on a wall in the bathroom, mould on the toilet cistern, and all cupboard doors in the kitchen and bathroom had chipping around the edges. The carpet badly needed steam cleaning as it had many stains on it. Very noisy. We had an apartment at the back of the property on the South west corner and the traffic noise from Punt Road and High Street was very loud. Unless you are a heavy sleeper, you WILL need ear plugs. No foxtel channels. Had to pay for on site parking. Would we stay here again?......I doubt it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gippsland

nice hotel usually

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: it is pretty close to everything in Melbourne
Cons: reception not manned long enough on public holidays and no room service on public holiday when we were there. can sense they are just cutting costs
arrived pre planned after hours and staff were accommodating, although when we got there they had us in a room that hadn't been made up from previous stayers. rubbish everywhere no sheets on the beds, used towels all over the floor dirty dished and toilet not even flushed. we had trouble contacting anyone as reception was not manned but once we finally did they were very apologetic and quick to sort it out, giving us another room. the next morning when checking out they apologised again and after some discussion about it they said they would refund 30% of the cost of the room. however we are still waiting for it to be transferred into our account so we shall see. so a pretty disappointing stay on this occasion, although we have stayed before with no troubles at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Lisa Young, Hotel Management
Dear Brendan, I just want to confirm with you that your refund was processed and confirmed shortly after your departure with us on 18th April. It can sometimes take up to 3 business days for your bank to process this amount, if you still haven't received it please contact me so I can look into this further. As discussed with you, we sincerely apologize for the human error made giving you the incorrect room number. When you contacted our Quest Windsor phone number you were promptly put into a clean room. I understand there was some confusion with the numbers on your in-room phone as the phone number that says "Direct Line" indicates the direct phone line to your room number, not reception. We try to state our hotel contact number in as many places as possible for instances such as this and so am sorry that it was not in this circumstance that it was not clearly indicated to you. We apologize and understand that we fell short on this occasion, and hope we can make up for it in the future. Kind Regards, Lisa Young Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonegilla, NE Victoria

A terrific spot to stay !

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: GREAT access to major roads, cafe's, shopping, hospital and hotel.
Location: GREAT access to major roads, cafe's, shopping, hospital and hotel.
We found this spot terrific for what we needed, but we are from rural Victoria and it was a bit noisy traffic wise. We would certainly stay there again if the need arose - I'd have to get some earplugs though !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Vikki, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Quest Windsor! I'm glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We really pride ourselves in our facilities, customer service and great location! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Michael Korfiatis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Was good. Not as new as the other quests I stayed in before but good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Natalie Young , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Quest Windsor! I will pass passed your feedback onto the relevant departments. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Poor maintenance.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to F1 circuit.
Cons: Do proper maintenance.
Location: Close to F1 circuit,
Room 216. Carpet absolutely filthy full of stains. Kitchen and bathroom cupboards in very poor state of repair. Vast majority of cupboard edges effected by water with edging peeling and exposing chipboard. Bedroom ceiling seems to have been effected by water (huge water stain). Flyscreen to balcony needs replacing as the rollers are gone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Raman , Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Quest Windsor. We sincerely appreciate all feedback, whether positive or negative, as it allows us to continuously improve to meet the requirements of our guests. Your comments and concerns have all been passed along to the relevant departments. We are in the process of issuing a refurbishment for our apartments and appreciate all constructive feedback regarding the rooms. We are sorry to hear that the apartment was not up to your standard on this particular stay. We hope to welcome you back one day in the near future. Kind Regards, Raman Brar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location- looks beautiful from the outside.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location. The bed was comfortable and the linen was very clean.
Cons: Our room needed a complete makeover.
Location: Close to The Avenue Private Hospital which was our destination.
Our room was very disappointing- carpet was very dirty, minimal furniture but the most disappointing aspect was the state of the cupboards and the kitchen benches. The cupboard doors in the kitchen and bathroom were chipboard which had torn and come away. One kitchen cupboard door had a gouge in it- the benches had holes in the laminex. The whole unit (No 216) needed a makeover. Whilst the location was excellent the room was most disappointing. Our apartment was a three bedroom apartment, but the little dining table only had 4 chairs. If the apartment was booked for 6 people they would not all be able to sit at the table. I do not know what the other rooms were like, similar I presume.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Raman , Hotel Management
Dear Leon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Quest Windsor. We sincerely appreciate all feedback, whether positive or negative, as it allows us to continuously improve to meet the requirements of our guests. Your comments and concerns have all been passed along to the relevant departments. We are in the process of issuing a refurbishment for our apartments and appreciate all constructive feedback regarding the rooms. We are sorry to hear that the apartment was not up to your standard on this particular stay. We hope to welcome you back one day in the near future. Kind Regards, Raman Brar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the hospital

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Staff very helpful but we had a lot of trouble with the keys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Raman , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Quest Windsor. We are sorry to hear that the room keys didn't work for you on this particular stay. In future, please notify reception as soon as you notice something dissatisfactory in order to prevent disappointment. We hope to welcome you back one day in the near future Kind Regards, Raman Brar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gippsland

CLOSE TO TRANSPORT ....

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Plentiful supply of coffee, tea and toiletries
Cons: Modernise the rooms -
Location: Close to St Kilda road, short tram ride to CBD
Very disappointed in this hotel. We had previously stayed here and were satisfied, hence staying here again. However, the room we had this time appears to be in the process of being renovated whilst being let! Walls had patches as if ready for painting. Bathroom needs a complete re-fit, vanity had laminate peeling off, the shower had no place to put shampoo etc. The lounge carpet was stained as was the couch. Wouldn't recommend being at the Punt Rd end as it is very noisy. Plus is that it is close to tram and bus stops, the Alfred Hospital and Chapel Street Not sure we would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Raman , Hotel Management
Dear V, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Quest Windsor. We are in the process of issuing a refurbishment for our apartments and appreciate all constructive feedback regarding the rooms. We are sorry to hear that the apartment wasn't up to standard on this particular stay. In future, please notify reception as soon as you notice something dissatisfactory in order to prevent disappointment. We hope to welcome you back one day in the near future Kind Regards, Raman Brar