Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Wonderful location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location. A great precinct of shops, cafes and restaurants, plus a cinema is next door!
Cons: Bedding needs to be soft and not noisy / crinkly sounding. Parking cost needs to be more reasonable.
Location: Everything you need is here.
The Como is a great hotel. Well located with good staff. $40 per night for parking is rather rich! The beds are comfy, but the bedclothes are very noisy! This is our biggest gripe, so life can’t be bad! But the noisy sheets are annoying - they sound like crinkly paper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by H8801, Hotel Management
Dear chris, Thank you for your review. We are overjoyed that you had such a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Warm Regards, Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Good location, spacious room. Modern decor
Cons: Antiseptic wipes in gym
Location: Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. A Woolworths is half a block
The suite with a full kitchen was nearly fully stocked. I was pleasantly surprised. The bathroom was large, and I noticed there was a small pool. I used the gym, and it was small but adequate. I could have used some antiseptic wipes. The hotel is well located and a good value for the money. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, but I didn't make any real connection with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by H8801, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Warm Regards, Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Lovely Hotel, excellent staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This was a lovely hotel right on Chapel Street. The staff were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to assist me as I currently have a disability. A few things were not good, however: 1. The breakfast menu was confusing - we weren't entirely sure what we could and could not have according to the package we purchased. 2. In places paint was peeling (eg: central seating area on 4th floor with the lit-up painting). 3. I had to negotiate stairs to get to the lifts which made it difficult for me. 4. The shower kept fluctuating hot and cold. 5. The shower was over a deep bath so I had to lift my leg up to get in. Otherwise I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We loved our room. Lovely setup, comfortable bed only thing we didn't like was the pillows but we are just quite fussy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved the breakfast buffet, were very full by the end of it! Lovely accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
by Daniela

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. Something special for our wedding anniversary, we also received a lovely gift, which was a nice surprise. Breakfast was great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south gippsland

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Lastminute
Very pleased, very quite room no traffic noise ..able to adjust aircondiotiinrt to our liking ..as I always feel many hotels to warm for sleeping .
4 out of 5
by Rohan

Perfect location

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice view of the park rom room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, close to public transport & shoppin

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Awesome hotel! The staff were lovely and helpful, going above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. 5 minute or less walk from south yarra train station, close to cafes and shops, clean, amazingly comfy beds, awesomely big bathroom and you get a duck to take home too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Fabulous room and the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in. The Reception staff were fabulously welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
The Como is amazing! Best staff, fantastic room and delicious breakfast.