Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for centre of city

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Improve ambiance in breakfast area
Very friendly staff. Single room quite small but adequate. Breakfast good but breakfast room very echoing and lacking in atmosphere
3 out of 5
by Noel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

good hotel, in centre of city

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: position & facilities
Cons: TV remote in room did not work
Location: as above
we had an overnight stay whilst attending the snooker world championship at the Crucible, which was only a 5 minute walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The location
The single room was very narrow. Even though the location was fine, I would appreciate a more comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by Tuula H.

Ihan mukava reissu

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Huone oli siisti, mutta englantilaiseen tapaan suihku varsin epäkäytännöllinen. Aamupala oli monipuolinen ja palvelu hyvää. Hotellin sijainti oli hyvä, kävelymatka juna-asemalle ja keskustan palvelut nurkan takana. TV -tarjonta heikko. Netti toimi huoneessa hyvin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in the centre of Sheffield

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Late check in, bath, bed, tea/coffee making facilities, value of hotel
Cons: The temperature of the room - would be nice to be able to open a window or to turn off the heating
This is a great value hotel in the centre of Sheffield. It has everything you need and is very comfortable. Very pleasant for a short stay. I arrived very late and the staff were very accommodating. Would use this hotel again if I am in the area in the future. The only small problem was that the room was too hot, but they provided a fan so this was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

central

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Rooms and location.
stayed here for 1 night in single room. All staff were friendly and helpful. Room was a lot bigger and better equipped than expected. Although being in the centre of the city it was very quiet. Very close to transport links and only 7 mins. from train station ans Sheffield Hallam University.
5 out of 5
by DANNY from london

one night out.

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay wasn't enough will be back.
3 out of 5
by Barry S.

Sheffield weekend

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Ebookers
Didn't seem to be any control over heating. Bedroom radiator was warm enough, bathroom radiator was cold. Good location, very nice bar.