Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Windows cannot be reached because of 3 m high above. You need to ask the staff to open or to close them. Thats clumsy and disturbing my private sphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Good location undergoing improvements

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and efficient. Excellent location near the Crucible and city centre.
Cons: Better ventilation of rooms and a holder for the shower.
Location: Central, easy to get to and right by the tram and Crucible theatre complex.
The hotel is undergoing significant refurbishment and improvements but that did not disturb my stay. I had a quiet stay here and the room was newly renovated and comfortable apart from the heat - even on a typical cool British summer weekend the room was stuffy and too hot. I couldn't open the window that was way above head height. My only other gripe is that the shower had no head-height holder which made showering more difficult that it could be. Otherwise the place was comfortable and the bed good. Staff friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
very noisy, windows can´t be opened, bad air. Lift very slowly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Currently being refurbished. It will be great when it's finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

central hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The room.
Cons: Some building work was being carried out (August 2015) But I guess improvements have to be done for a hotel to remain up to scratch.
Location: Very close to shops nightlife and eateries.
Pleasant enough hotel. single room clean with new bathroom. breakfast cooked to order was very nice and the waitress was cheerful and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellon

Nice clean central hotel. Excellent Staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean. Very pleasant helpful staff.
Cons: Booked on Expedia website, didn't notice there was no parking at hotel. Parking nearby at NCP with a token from hotel for discount. Highlight so known
Location: Very central with eating places nearby if you want out and about. Only had a stopover for 1 night so wasn't looking to do any site seeing.
Staff very very helpful. Couldn't do enough for us. Hotel is going through a refurbishment but it didn't affect our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Leeds

1

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Soundproofing
Nice hotel though some external noise particularly from overnight roadworks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small central sheffield hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Building workers at work during stay. Were not informed about this. No parking and had to use NCP car park across the street. Had problems as we had a top box and our vehicle was too high. Werent informed that hotel didnt have own car park. Staff lovely however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Brilliant location

Posted Jul 17, 2015
I feel unfair to judge as they had a refurb going on and also I was in a room above reception where there's a back entrance fire exit door in the room so a lot of noise early in morning I think could be staff entrance hotel staff amazing very welcoming and clean facilities in room shower bit small for me as a big guy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels