Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bruchsal

sauberes Hotel im typisch englischem Stil.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Lage, sehr ruhig
Cons: Zimmer sind sehr hellhörig
Location: sehr abseits gelegen aber dafür ruhig.
saubere Zimmer jedoch ohne jeden Komfort. kleines Bad. Die Lobby ist etwas kalt und unpersönlich....ansonsten kann ich das Hotel auf jeden Fall empfehlen. Ich finde es lediglich zu teuer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ELY, Cambs

Friendly staff from the cleaning staff to the Chef

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere
Cons: Possible air-conditioning for the Summer months.
Good food, comfortable hotel, Very enjoyable stay.(second visit).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wakefied

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Stayed one night whilst hiking with my daughter. Was looking forward to a comfy bed but it was too firm for my liking and there was a terrible snoring heard all night from the next room - walls much too thin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Well above our expectation for a cheap hotel, the restaurant was excellent and the hotel reception was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Very convenient.
Cons: Pillows
Stayed for one night and found it just right, had a slight problem with the pillows, lumpy, but that's just me being picky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel in lovely surroundings

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Ease of access, on only two floors, quiet and friendly, choice of dining room in the hotel or the more informal pub/restaurant in the grounds.
Cons: Being able to turn off the radiator in the room.
Location: We were in the area for a friends funeral so did not see much of the localit. What we did see was very nice.
Really liked the hotel, lovely surroundings, easy access, the rooms all appear to be on the ground or first floor. Only complaint the room was at the very end of a corridor and was perhaps nearest the boiler room. We couldn't turn off the radiator and the weather was humid and muggy,; being on the ground floor we couldn't have the window open overnight so had to leave on the extractor fan all night which was noisy. In the morning we couldn't have a shower because the water was too hot and the mixer tap didn't appear to work. Had we been staying more than one night we would have made this known to reception. Would most definitely stay there again, just not in that room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Excellent location & very comfortable

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect. We didn't want to stay in the city centre and this hotel is in a leafy green area.
Cons: The shower was too hot so had a bath instead. Probably thermostat just needed tweaking.
Location: We were visiting Doncaster for the horse sales. Ideal position just a 10-15 minute drive away.
We only stayed one night but found it easily, good location 10 minute drive from Doncaster. Large, quite new, well furnished, comfortable. Restaurant in hotel had interesting menu. Service from barman was excellent. Enjoyed our meal and wine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
VERY FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE STAFF. ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Llanelli

Overnight work stop over

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Excellent hotel... luvly bubly staff.. reasonably priced food..well kept secret spot.. off the road behind the restaurant. .. Warm fun welcome from the reception. .. good wifi signal.. comfortable and spacious room ... be back when I'm in the area again...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Overnight Business Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: See review. Good value and comfortable
Cons: Bar area and choice.
Location: NA.
Very nice check in, welcoming staff and accommodation. Hotel itself was very nice with a larger than average, clean room with a very comfortable bed. Very good wifi connection and great value. The restaurant / pub across the car par park provides "large" portions with a very big menu. The bar back at the hotel was limited in what you could have around 11pm, which even for an old boy like me was a little bit early to have such little choice eg bottles only. Breakfast in the morning was pretty good so couldn't knock it. Will stay there again.