Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic grounds

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Excellent hotel with first class facilities set in wonderful setting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
On arrival they had not got my booking but sorted it then got nice room but no heating brought us a heater then sorted next day, breakfast good , I think it's in need of abit of a make over and up dating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super family room, perfect outdoor space for kids

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Nice large family room overlooking the lake, and half a min down the corridor to the pool and spa which was a giant bonus. The kids loved it, and the grounds were fabulous too for letting off extra steam. Great location close to the city centre but not at all noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandlers Ford

Facilities

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Room was dusty, dust on top of bed head, dust stuck to walls, dust/dirt under chair where it had not been vacuumed. Sink in the bathroom was broken, no leaver to open plug. Nice standard double room, but only one armchair in seating area. Some of breakfast cold eg mushrooms, would have expected fresh mushrooms in a 4 star hotel not tinned/packet. Would have complained if staying longer than one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oldham

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Lovely hotel pool great for children food was Nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Hotel was good, nice location. We had a executive room, very good.The bathroom could do with an update but it was clean.
4 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by francine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
nice experience stayed with my family! Rooms nice and spacious, hotel staff very helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scarborough

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Ebookers
This is a Hotel we have used numerous times, the location is ideal for exploring the surrounding area, the staff are most helpful and we always feel relaxed after our break